Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Kia Ceed Reviews

Kia Ceed

Welcome to the Kia Ceed review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Kia Ceed cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£14,500 - £23,500
AA Cars Average
£11,402
MPG
40.4 - 76.3
CO2 (g/km)
97 - 166
Tax Band
A - H
Noise Level
69.0 - 74.0

Kia Ceed | Why buy a Kia?

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2016
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

As my title asks, why buy a Kia?
In all of my years of driving many cars, I would NEVER have chosen a Kia, call it badge snobbery or whatever you like, but that was how I felt.
What changed?
My youngest son bought himself a new Kia Pro Cee'd GT 3 door, the result for me? TOTALLY won over, so much so I bought a new Kia Cee'd GT 1.6 turbo petrol 5 door in Fusion White on 1st March 2016.

I originally narrowed my choice of new car to. The Kia and a Ford Focus ST3, being honest, the decision was quite easy, the list of standard equipment on the Kia far outweighed the Ford including a fantastic 7 year warranty, (and a saving of over £4k v the Ford).
It's an extremely eye catching design and nice to look at, especially the stunning diamond cut alloy wheels, (again, my opinion).

Cabin area feels and looks classy.
It's a lovely place to be in with heated steering wheel/front seats, satnav, ( extremely user friendly with built in TOM TOM traffic updates) reversing camera, part leather seating, refrigerated glove box, centre console with storage space, sports mode dash change, the list goes on and on.
How does the Kia drive?
Drives nicely, plenty of power when required and so smooth through the revs/hear changes.
MPG ave 35 around town, although I have not yet been on a 'long run' I have achieved 48.1mpg on a motorway run trip of 75miles.
So, overall happy on fuel costs AND I love the sound of the petrol engine.

Any negatives?
Hard to find (but I'll try).
Could be a little quieter, although not unacceptable, I suspect road noise from tyres.
RFL £295 (£205 after first year). Might affect some people, my advice would be, don't let it, it's worth it overall.

Well, that's me done, hope it's been of use to you all.
Thank you.

Kia Ceed | Pleasantly Surprised

Added: 7th of December 2014
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Had been looking several months for an auto replacement for my 2003 VW Passat estate. This 2011 Kia Cee'd ticked most of the boxes although mileage a bit higher (51k for 3.5 yr old) than I would have liked. Initially concerned as Kia has image of "cheap" but very pleasantly surprised at feeling of good build quality, comfort, driving position, great cabin and under-boot storage provision, and level of equipment. Don't think I got a bargain but that was down to my decision to px the Passat and take Kia immediately to save having to return to Car Outlet. Kirt and staff gave great service even dashing off to Post Office before it closed to Tax and topping up tank. Only (minor) problem noticed is heated rear screen is missing a few elements but hopefully local Kia agent will sort at next service as there's still balance of 7 yr warranty.

Kia Ceed | Gearbox issues

Added: 4th of December 2014
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

I bought my Ceed a year ago when it was 6 and a half into its 7 year warranty. Test run before I bought it showed up that the gear changes were not as smooth as my 20 year old Renault 19 but I put that down to me not being used to a more modern car! Over the last year I have had increasing difficulty with gear changes, particulacy first and reverse. It is presently almost impossible to get into reverse gear without turning ff the engine first and I am now having to decide between replacing the gearbox or buying another car. I am dsaapointed and have the feeling that the car has been designed to last the life of its warranty and no more?

Kia Ceed | Value for money motoring

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

My Kia Ceed 3-door hatchback is excellent value for money. It has spacious interior and a stylish body design.
All-round visibility is good and reversing is helped and assisted by the warning sound system.
Good road handling and positive stable braking. Excellent boot space .
Comfortable driving both in town and on motorways with good support in both the driving and passenger seat.

I am very happy with my car. The only negatives for me are that the car is slightly under powered
for its size and getting in and out to the back seats of the vehicle is challenging.
My next Kia will be higher powered and 4-door.

Kia Ceed | kia ceed estate 2009

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

A well built car with plenty of room for five people and loads of boot space.Great visibility all round.This car is not full of useless gadgets,it has a 1600 engine that gives more than enough power even when fully loaded.Not as economical as kia make out,54mpg,no way, 42mpg on a good day.Seating is quite comfy in the front but a little hard in the rear.Bad point is the engine is a bit noisy (cam rattle,started at 10,000 miles)and road noise also very annoying.Overall I love this car and will keep it for a few more years.So far the car has not let me down,more than I can say for the dealership.

Kia Ceed | Classy Kia

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I love my car. I changed after the very bad winter when the only way I could get to the shops was in my husband's Picanto which was so very good on the icy roads. Everyone was skidding everywhere, even the buses but the little car was as safe as could be. I bought the Ceed and even went on holiday with 3 adults and two children plus the luggage and everyone was comfortable and economy was very good indeed. It does everything I ask and is very easy to park and manoeuvre as visibility is really good.

Kia Ceed | kia ceed

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 1599cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

i have had this car for three years, in that time it has been a good car for reliability very good on fuel, and as my wife is in a wheelchair there is plenty of room. we have driven to spain four times and it was very good, good air conditioning and very good on fuel considering the stuff we were carrying and we were averaging about 55 to 60 miles to the gallon and is a comfortable car for a long drive. if we were not carrying as much stuff we would have had a much higher miles to a gallon.

Kia Ceed | Kia Ceed 2.0 CRDi Sport

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

This is the first diesel I have ever had and the performance exceeded expectations. It is the most powerful diesel Ceed and performs easily as well as petrol cars of the same capacity that I have had in the past. It is much more economic on fuel than any petrol car I have had in the past. It does not get as good MPG as many other diesels but as the performance is good I do not care. It does everything I ask of it and does not have unnecessary gimmicks. I am very pleased with it.

Kia Ceed | Warranty or reliability?

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1997cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 4

This was an exceptional car for the first 3 years, but then seemed to become subject to irritating minor faults, all of which were covered by warranty. Given that the car has a 7 year warranty, you might expect it to be more reliable, but maybe you just need a long warranty to cover it! Having said that, on the two occasions I've needed the AA to attend, both personnel have indicated that they hardly ever have to attend a Kia breakdown, so maybe I'm just unlucky.

Kia Ceed | kia ceed

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

it is really my wifes car but i use it.it does just about everything we need and has been reliable. took four people to france this year.approx 2300 miles in nine days and no problems.the seven year warranty is almost up and so we will probably replace with another kia although maybe not a ceed.

our son in law is a kia/fiat salesman but this fact has not had any bearing on this review.

my own car is a gmc sierra k1500 pick up truck.

Kia Ceed | Kia Ceed 2.0 Estate CRDI Sport

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

A smaller estate than I have previously had, but still very usable for carrying large loads. It is the first diesel I have had and whilst not as economic as some other diesels of the same size I m very pleased with it as it is much more economic than the previous 2.0 litre petrol car I had with equal performance. It is the first Kia I have had and the spec is very good without having unnecessary gimmicks.

Kia Ceed | Gets from A to B

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

OK, not fashionable and not exciting but there's a reason it used to be Top Gear's reasonably priced car for stars to wreck. It's fairly priced, cheap to run and insure, gets from A to B (the CD player is the only thing that's gone wrong since I bought it and even that was covered by the 7 year guarantee) and does everything I want it to do (I don't want it to beat a Ferrari)so.......8/10.

Kia Ceed | KIA CEED

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Good practical car for the type of motoring that I do,which consists mainly of short trips.
Suspension is fairly hard so you know when you are travelling over bumpy roads.
The engine is reasonably quiet and unobtrusive and fairly lively, there is also plenty of room in the boot for two sets of golf clubs.
I have had the car for four years and have found it to be very reliable.

Kia Ceed | Kia Ceed Sportswagon

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

I bought the car four months ago, to date I have been very pleased with it I have had no problems so far, most new cars I had in the past had to be returned to the dealers for minor items to be corrected in the first few weeks but this car seems to be working well. As for the running costs these have so far been as advised by the dealer. I would recomend this car to all.

Kia Ceed | Thrilled with Sportswagon

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

We moved from an eight-year-old petrol Renault Megane to the diesel Kia Ceed Sportswagon earlier this year and are so pleased with the choice we made. It gets almost 60 miles to the gallon, has lots of great features and is comfortable and stylish, with a huge luggage capacity for when we go on holiday or want to transport our bikes. Can't recommend it enough.

Kia Ceed | Kia Cee'd Sportswagon

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

The car was bought in July 2013, I find the car is very comfortable and being an estate has plenty of room in the back. On a recent holiday to Yorkshire from our home in Kent, on mainly main roads and motorways we got in excess of 60 miles to the gallon. I have only covered 2500 so far but have had no problems with the car.

Kia Ceed | Great Fuel Efficiency

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 1396cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I've been really happy with my 1.4 Kia C'eed Ecodynamics. It's really reliable, comfortable on long journeys, and I usually average somewhere between 55 - 62 mpg. It's a really safe, solid car. ISG feature has been a revelation, and never fails.

It's weaknesses are a crunchy gearstick and sluggishness on hills.

Kia Ceed | great car.

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

greatly reduced running costs compared to previous car (which was rather old). Petrol consumption around 40 mpg. Good space in boot. Easy access to rear seats for elderly mother. Like the 7 year warranty.
I would have loked a 1.6l petrol engine but this was the last of the old style ceed so none left!

Kia Ceed | KIA CEED

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The only criticism I have is the 3/4 size spare wheel. Allied to that is the lock nut and the poor wheel brace supplied. I had to call out a motoring organisation because I couldn't get the wheel, with the puncture, off. This was due to the wheel brace continually slipping off the lock nut.

Kia Ceed | Excellent Value

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

It might not be the trendiest of cars but I think you'd be hard pressed to find something that is better value.

Couldn't ask for more for the £10k I paid for a C'eed that had done less than 50 miles.

Plenty of space for us. Comfortable. No issues. Cheap to run. 7 year warranty.

Filter Kia Ceed Reviews

Related links

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.