Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Kia Carens Reviews

Kia Carens

Welcome to the Kia Carens review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Kia Carens cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£16,895 - £22,895
AA Cars Average
£12,240
MPG
30.7 - 51.4
CO2 (g/km)
146 - 216
Tax Band
F - K
Noise Level
69.0 - 74.0

Kia Carens | Kia Carens

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2004
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

I have had this car for several years and am very happy with it. There have been a couple of problems such as the water pump collapsing and the clutch slave cylinder lever (so I'm told) breaking but my local mechanic fixed these for less than I was expecting. I find it very comfortable to drive on long journeys but I think the children would like to be able to alter the angle of the rear back rests.
The dash board is pretty basic but functional although the switches for the rear wash and wipe are rather out of the way to the right of and below the steering wheel.They are out of easy view and I have to look for them when I need them to make sure I get the right button. Also the roof rails would be more useful if they were longer. They are shorter than the roof so any long items on the roof bars such as my long roof box prevent the rear door from being fully opened.
Other than these points I do like the car and will certainly be looking at another Carens when I change vehicles.

Kia Carens | carens 7 seater

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Excellant vehicle that when new was berst value for money in the 7 seater range. Has been a very reliable vehicle with plenty of support from dealer during first two years. Is now 5 years old and is still reliable but is serviced by a local non dealer garage. Has just one really annoying feature, the parking brake is an extra foot brake easy enough to put on but has a flapper type lever on the dash board that is either on or off with no feel when on a hill. Has embarrassed me on a number of occasions on steep hills especially when towing. Other vehicles with similar systems have a clutch linked release that releases braked as clutch bites. Kia system nasty and cheap, have stopped using brake on hills slip clutch which must be causing wear. Nearly sold vehicle over this, would not buy similar model of same design. Notice Kia have brought out new Carens and gone back to a normal hand brake.

Kia Carens | GOOD VALUE

Added: 21st of March 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Coupe
  • 5

Bought 9 years old for £3,000 with only 1 owner and 32,000 on the clock. Delighted with the value. On a main road/motorway run I do every 6 to 8 weeks gets 420 to a tank full before yellow light, cruising at average of 60mph = 43mpg. Around town 39mpg. Plenty of power to tow my caravan. Comfortable. Slightly noisy when cold engine but no grumbles when warmed up. I feel safe in this car. Slightly quirky rear wash/wipe and no modern items - mpg calculator, temperature outside, cruise control - but less to distract from careful driving. Insurance reasonable for a large car. At the price I paid great value - I'll buy again.

Kia Carens | DOES WHAT YOU EXPECT FOR THE PRICE

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

As the title, does what it says for the price.
Car body feels light and a bit flimsy in areas.
Seats are unsupportive for long journeys.
Economy is reasonable at a measured 36.6mpg over 10,000 miles
Equipment level is good for base model, A/C etc
Dealer servicing seems dear and genuine parts are expensive.
Technology is a bit dated on this model and newer models far surpass it.
For a cheap reliable runaround without expensive frills it's good value.

Kia Carens | Kia Carens

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 1950cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

We've had this car from new, and although we don't do many miles, it has never let us down. It is comfortable to drive
and I like the elevated driving position and also the reverse sensors.
Also like the 7 seats when we are taking grandchildren around and the load space is versatile for carrying large loads.

Kia Carens | Kia Karens

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 4

The car is very reliable and easy to operate. It is very adjustable inside for carrying large objects. I find the fuel consumption very good, it does about 400+ miles on a full tank. Has lots of storage spaces.

Kia Carens | comfy Carens

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Wanted a bigger car for family driving holidays including elderly relative (s). 5 seater with large luggage space or 7 seater with less, our Kia is a great car, if rather thirsty in and around town. We love it.

Kia Carens | KIA Carens

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

This is our second one- we love the length of guarantee, The driving and power

Kia Carens | Kia carens

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 4

good value for money car that covers all my needs thanks

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.