Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Jeep Grand Cherokee Reviews

Jeep Grand Cherokee

Welcome to the Jeep Grand Cherokee review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Jeep Grand Cherokee cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£38,615 - £59,630
AA Cars Average
£26,563
MPG
16.8 - 34.0
CO2 (g/km)
218 - 400
Tax Band
K - M
Noise Level
70.0 - 83.0

Jeep Grand Cherokee | Jeep Grand Cherokee 2006

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 2998cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

I bought the Jeep as i couldn't afford the equivalent land rover etc i need the large 4x4 as it allows me to transport my gear for my hobbies and work . No matter where i have to go or whatever road conditions .It has so far proven to be priceless with the Merc V6 diesel and auto drivebox , the comfort inside is excellent the seats are a lot bigger than most euro cars the ride height and handling considering its an American car are very good off road the only time you have to adjust the gearbox is if you need 4 lo otherwise the electronics take care of business , the traction and stability controls coupled with abs make it a very stable drive on wet ,snowy muddy, icy and even dry roads !!! the huge amount of torque produced by the engine is excellent for towing etc . The interior styling is typically american with the plastic being over used but this really doesn't matter as it makes the vehicle easier to clean ! The switches and electronics are all pretty substantial too , the climate control is ice cold in the summer and toasty warm in winter , ive never had window misting issues or problems with door mirrors not demisting . The ride height is good giving a bteer view down the road although i would say due to the huge pillars on the front windscreen and low roof angle left and right view can be a bit lacking .
The engine produces a very healthy 0-60 too and returns a good mileage to the gallon , obviously not mondeo territory its a 3 litre square 2 ton 4x4 !! I believe although i have as yet not put it to the test that this vehicle is better off road than the range rover and probably better than its land rover equivalent (it is after all the original 4x4)
I have few complaints or niggles other than the blindspots , not so sure i would like the 2014 version looks a bit like an evoque !

Jeep Grand Cherokee | Generally good

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2000
  • 3999cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

I've now run the Grand for over 2 1/2 years, during that time it has been pretty reliable. It was bought on E bay as a lowish (82K) miles car that had 1 long term owner from new & 1 short term. The short term was 3 months. It also had full sevice history but not at a Jeep dealer. Having a good independent Jeep mechanic locally helps a lot.

I've called the AA out twice for it. The first time was when the ignition lock jammed & the second time when the brakes seized on. The latter as mine missed a warranty front brake calliper change when new. It now has the new callipers.

Luckily I don't pay fuel as I have a company fuel card. Overall consumption has been 18.6MPG over 32,000miles.
Actual running costs haven't been too bad, according to the spreadsheet if I threw it away tomorrow it has cost me 27.8 Pence per mile excluding fuel or 57 PPM including it. This includes servicing at 7,500miles or thereabouts intervals. I run it on a car allowance so it has to be reliable.

Jeep Grand Cherokee | Jeep Overland

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 2700cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

I have the Overland model and have had it since new. There were a number of reasonable minor problems during the early stages which become very frustrating as the dealer in Swansea was useless at solving; that dealer has now lost the franchise. The car is very comfortable and has all the gadgets needed. It is a bit costly to run in terms of fuel. With just over 100K on the clock items are beginning to fail and it is time for a change. I will not be buying another Jeep as there are now far too expensive

Jeep Grand Cherokee | 2000 grand cherokee

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2000
  • 4000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 4

Very reliable, has needed new starter motor ,two batteries, a set of tyres and just replaced original rear silencer,rest of exhaust still ok! Also just replaced all brake discs & pads as mot noted slight scoring on discs but still safe.Very comfortable has towed Very heavy boat 3.5ton on occasion no trouble. Average 20mpg not bad for heavy car. Had car for approx. 8 years am 2nd owner and kept full jeep service history going. Would not hesitate to get another one.

Jeep Grand Cherokee | JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 2.7CRD

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 2700cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 4

IT'S BEEN A REASONABLY RELIABLE VEHICLE WITH NORMAL RUNNING REPAIRS, (TYRES, WIPER BLADES, ETC) HAVE HAD IT FROM NEW AND HAVE HAD TO REPLACE HYDRAULIC RAMS ON BONNET AND BOOT. ALSO DRIVER DOOR WINDOW MOTOR ALTHOUGH THIS WAS PROBABLY DUE TO ME TRYING TO OPEN THE WINDOW WHEN IT WAS FROZEN! ONE OR TWO ELECTRICAL BLIPS BUT THEY SEEM TO SELF-CORRECT ONCE THE ENGINE HAS BEEN SWITCHED OFF AND THEN RESTARTED.

Jeep Grand Cherokee | Workhorse

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1999
  • 3956cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

I've owned this car from new and it is still my "everyday" car, taking us to the Alps each winter and carrying the garden rubbish for disposal each week, besides shopping, golfing and normal social journeys. Having three other (older) cars, it covers only 8000 miles per year, but it is adequately comfortable and has only once let us down in our 14 years use.

Jeep Grand Cherokee | Solid & reliable

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

The Grand Cherokee is highly practical with excellent 4x4 for the winter and can really go anywhere in any weather. It has plenty of load space and is a real workhorse whilst being fairly luxurious and very powerful and pretty quick for a diesel. Great for towing. Not economical. Interior materials are not to the highest standard. Sat Nav is very poor.

Jeep Grand Cherokee | Great all-round 4x4

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
1/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Owned from new with very, very few problems or major costs even though long out of warranty. Very comfortable, plenty of power, excellent in bad weather and especially snow and ice. Great load space. Interior trim, even on Overland, is not as good as it should be.

Jeep Grand Cherokee | Jeep V8

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 4700cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

I like it. Does what it says on the time, but little things keep going wrong, which can be frustrating. However, the performance and practicality outweogh the negatives

Jeep Grand Cherokee | Grand Cherokee jeep

Added: 24th of November 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

A very smooth quiet ride with plenty of power when you need it, it looks good with lots of Crome bits, I really enjoy driving it, looking forward to a long drive in it.

Jeep Grand Cherokee | my jeep

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2004
  • 2700cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Safe, reliable and spacious. Too much for one person and their dog.

Jeep Grand Cherokee | JEEP 4 X 4

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 3966cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 4

great CAR IN ALL ASPECTS only downside is fuel consumption

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.