Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Hyundai Tucson Reviews

Hyundai Tucson

Welcome to the Hyundai Tucson review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Hyundai Tucson cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
-
AA Cars Average
£16,665
MPG
28.2 - 40.9
CO2 (g/km)
180 - 237
Tax Band
I - L
Noise Level
71.0 - 74.0

Hyundai Tucson | My Tucson and me

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2004
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I will always have this or a similar car for as long as I am driving. I live in the Chilterns and I need a 4x4 because of thed hills and snow in the winter (Ilove driving in snow). I love the fact that I climb up into the car and down out of it, with a dodgy knee this is very helpful. My car is part of me, I love driving it and get irritated by other people unable to drive backwards so as to pass each other. I am afraid I often drive backwards very fast to a passing place to show off! Drivers should be able to drive backwards as well as they can drive forwards (or better) and if you are frightened of snow you should keep off the roads.

Hyundai Tucson | Hyundai Tucson Owner

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2001
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

To-date has proved to be an ideal car for the very rural area I live in - has coped brilliantly with 3 harsh winters, plenty of room for my gardening (bags of compost, shrubs and tools).

Comfortable/easy drive around our narrow lanes and numerous motorway trips.

No breakdowns to-date, just the annual service - fuel consumption is a weak point but for the year and type (4x4) and a competitive purchase price I would certainly recommend the car for use in a rural semi-rural environment.

Hyundai Tucson | Built like a tank

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 4

Although I would have normally changed cars before now, I cannot find anything with the build quality and strong feel whilst driving, that would make a change likely.
I have every bit of kit I require, (apart from built in satnav).
I could aquire a car with better fuel consumption and CO2. However this would cost many thousands of pounds, and for the yearly mileage I drive, would not be economically worthwhile.
And it is built like a tank!

Hyundai Tucson | Hyundai Tucson 4wd GSi

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2004
  • 1991cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

A very spacious and reliable car which has served me well for nearly 9 years and which I expect to keep running for quite a few years to come. Slightly later models will be more economical to run, with 6 speed gearbox instead of 5 speed, and with lower CO2 emission figures, which drops a taxation band. The handling and performance is excellent and the availability of 4wd in bad weather is an excellent safety feature.

Hyundai Tucson | My Hundai Tucson 4x4

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1999cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Moved to a fairly remote rural area with very limited public transport; this car has ticked the boxes in respect of getting about in some harsh winters, narrow country lanes, motorway travel, loads of boot space for the monthly shop and more with the rear seats down, good level of security/comfort and to-date reliable with minimal maintenance.

Hyundai Tucson | Brilliant

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 4

I bought this car to pull a caravan which it did admirably. Fuel consumption is brilliant which I would never have imagined in such a heavy car; reliabilty has been excellent; space and practicality are just wonderful as well as comfort. I would definitely buy another Hyundai!

Hyundai Tucson | great car

Added: 17th of February 2014
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 1996cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

So easy to drive its a dream. A bit heavy on steering but manageable. Would recommend this car to anybody. Diesel cheaper on the short journeys lits of gadgets to play with, sound very clear on the radio/cd player. Heating very good and quick.

Hyundai Tucson | They don't build 'em like this now.

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 4

Sluggish, not good on mpg, high CO2 (high road tax), however, is built like a tank, feels soooooooooooooo solid, extremely comfortable, has all the gizmos for awkward situations - 4wd,TCS, air-bags all over the place and super reliable.

Hyundai Tucson | Hyundai Tucson

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 1998cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

Good, practical car, need height for an elderly relative to be able to get in and out more easily but quite fuel thirsty.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.