Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Hyundai Santa Fe Reviews

Hyundai Santa Fe

Welcome to the Hyundai Santa Fe review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Hyundai Santa Fe cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£25,850 - £34,875
AA Cars Average
£17,577
MPG
24.8 - 47.9
CO2 (g/km)
155 - 274
Tax Band
G - L
Noise Level
70.0 - 74.0

Hyundai Santa Fe | Pleasant Surprise

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2200cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

I had a Ford Maverick for 10 years but started having difficulty in getting replacement parts (I had to get an ABS reader ring while on holiday in Florida) so I decided to change it while it was still running.
I looked at various replacements, Ford Kuga, Kia Sorento & Sportage and Jeep Patriot. I then saw an ex demo Hyundai Santa Fe for sale in a local garage and not knowing too much about it I arranged a test drive. The car looked great and came with loads of kit included, was really comfortable and easy to drive.
The price the sales guy went down to seemed too good to miss so I bought the car.
I've had it a year and a half and couldn't be more pleased with it. It's economical, very comfortable, easy to live with and very versatile (7 seats or huge luggage space) and Hyundai service is excellent (they also keep washing and polishing it on every visit).

I think I got very lucky and would recommend this car if you need the space and versatility it offers.

Hyundai Santa Fe | The most reliable car I've ever had

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

I drive an 02 Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0D, had it from new, it now has 160,000 miles on the clock and has been the most reliable car I've ever had and I've had a few (European & Asian). It's been used for everything, motorways, urban and country driving, some limited off road, towed a trailer and horsebox with ease, it's just been an all round great car. It has carried weight, been treated like a van, as well as an everyday car, never skipped a beat. If I had to recommend a cheap 4x4 workhorse, I wouldn't hesitate, it's not a Land Rover off road, it does have its limitations, has pulled a certain BMW out of the mud though. I know I will have to get rid of it some day, when I do it will be a sad day, can't ever imagine another car will be such a good all rounder.

Hyundai Santa Fe | I do not know what this means

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

My wife suggested when I was looking for another car that due to my age (strong words were said about that) I might do well to consider a car that I did not have to flop into and pull myself out of. This had never crossed my mind but I did look at several models before settling on the Hyundai for the usual reasons of comfort, cost and practicality. I should have bought one years ago and will never again buy a saloon car. Everything about this car is first rate but nothing is so good as to rate five stars. I can drive this car 300 miles and get out barely aware of having driven the distance so comfortable is it and so easy to handle. I was warned by the lady who ran our local garage that I would never drive a saloon car again and she was right.

Hyundai Santa Fe | What your not told

Added: 13th of August 2014
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

The 2013 Santa fe is marketed as an adventurous driving experience,but it has a stinge in its tail.
Should you spend inexcess of £33,000 buying the top end model you will find after 6 months Hyundai will only allow you £19,000 on a trade in even if the vehicle has low milage and in showroom condition.
Their 5 year unlimited mileage warranty will leave you stranded if you have a disabled person with you when you brake down.
Its also not unusual to wait up to 6 weeks for parts to put the vehcle back on the road. (this has happened on more than one occassion )
The fuel consumtion is also well below hyundai quoted figues, its a shame as its a very high spect car.

Hyundai Santa Fe | Happy Hyundai caravanner

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 2700cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

I bought a 4x4 as I tow a caravan and usually camp on rough land (legitamately, not on commercial sites). It is a good tow car. I have been very happy with my vehicle and the level of service from the garage where I bought it. Petrol consumption is the only down side (4 to 5 miles per litre around town, 5 to 6 mpl out of town, 3.5 to 4 mpl when towing my caravan). I've never had any faults in the 10 plus years that I have had it (same for the Hyundai Sonata I had before this car). I am pleased with the quality of the car, it's included fittings and especially the purchase price. I have no qualms about purchasing another Hyundai.

Hyundai Santa Fe | Loads of space

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 2500cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

My husband is disabled and needs lots of room in the passenger seat and room to get in and out easily. This is a great car because there is lots of room and it is high up. We also have 2 dogs, one large, one very large and there is ample room for them both in the boot area and it is high enough for them to stand. It is easy to drive with great all round view. Easy to reverse although has the turning circle of the Titanic. That and the running costs are the only downfalls. Would definite buy another one, it's our best vehicle yet.

Hyundai Santa Fe | My Monster Truck

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 2700cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

It's big, wide and thirsty. It's well equipped and very comfprtable. I need a 'tall' vehicle due to medical issues and I thought the engine size was 2.2, not 2.7 litres - my mistake! It's a work horse in a lot of ways and having five doors, it's easy for older relatives / friemds to get in and out of. The elevated driving position helps give confidence in heavy traffic due to better visibility. Also, no one, except the old 'white-van-man', bullies me on the road - sorry to say, but it's the truth!

Hyundai Santa Fe | A good tow car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2200cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

This is my second Santa Fe and I have now had it for 2 years. I find it very comfortable for me; I am 6ft with a long back and have found a lot of cars lack headroom and have seats that dig in the back of my neck. The Santa Fe is a very stable tow car for my caravan and will tow happily on the continent at speeds in excess of the legal limit over here. It has plenty of space for transporting large and heavy DIY items and is most suitable for our poor roads in Bedfordshire.

Hyundai Santa Fe | Hyundai Santa Fe 2007

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 2200cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Very roomy car with average performance and economy. Will not set the world alight, but suits me very well as can convert to 7 seater,ideal for the grand children. Massive boot space which is really handy. Handles fairly well for a large SUV. 4 wheel drive must be switched on when required and comes off after 25mph. The interia is OK, a few small rattles with the plastic but nothing to bother about. Gernerally, really good value.

Hyundai Santa Fe | Hyundai Santa Fe

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2200cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 4

Purchased primarily to tow my caravan for which purpose it is ideal. I have been very pleased with it's overall performance and reliability and consider it a good value for money purchase. Fuel economy is not bad for it's size, even when towing, but any improvement in this area would be welcome. It does, regrettably, fall in to a high road tax category.

Hyundai Santa Fe | Santa Fe

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2200cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 4

I had owned Land Rover Discoveries prior to this but the cost outweighed my prejudice when switching. I saw the Santa Fe in a show room when my wife was getting her i10 and thought I would give it a go. Dont get me wrong there have been two recalls for minor faults but as far as I am concerned I would definitely buy another one.

Hyundai Santa Fe | santa fe

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2001
  • 2700cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

overall an excellent reliable vehicle,the fuel consumption is quite high but it is worth it,the comfort is very good although it is only realy good for 4 people the middle rear seat has a lap belt and looks very uncomfortable,when I replace this car I expect to buy another later model of the same vehicle.

Hyundai Santa Fe | good work horse

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

I bought this car for towing my caravan and I have not been disappointed it is excellent quite economical with or with out the caravan I tend to use it more than the family car because of the room and comfort factor if you need a good towing car you wont go far wrong with one of these.

Hyundai Santa Fe | Santa Fe

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Very comfortable car to ride in and drive. Stress free with many safety features. Fuel consumption is good for size of car, 40mpg + on long runs. Would recommend to one and all.

Hyundai Santa Fe | best 4x4

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2005
  • 2351cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

Best car i have ever owned,and i"ve had a few.
The comfort on a long run is outstanding ,150-200 miles.
Running costs are reasonable for a 4x4.
I will be buying another.

Hyundai Santa Fe | Hyndai Santa Fe

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 2200cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Great family car with ability to convert to 7 good seats when asked. It is a no frills, comfortable and reliable car and the family love it.

Hyundai Santa Fe | Reliable

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 1998cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Not the fastest or most stylish of cars but very reliable and great in poor weather, makes a great tow car.

Hyundai Santa Fe | My Santa Fe

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 20000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 4

The best car i have ever bought it gets 10 out of 10 in all departments very happy with it.

Hyundai Santa Fe | ideal tow car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 2200cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

great all round vehicle for towing all weather very comfortable and easy to drive

Hyundai Santa Fe | HYUNDAI SANTA FE

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2200cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

WE BOUGHT THIS CAR TO TOW OUR CARAVAN,AND WE FIND IT DOES THE JOB PERFECTLY.

Filter Hyundai Santa Fe Reviews

Related links

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.