Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Hyundai Matrix Reviews

Hyundai Matrix

Welcome to the Hyundai Matrix review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Hyundai Matrix cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
-
AA Cars Average
£1,645
MPG
31.0 - 54.3
CO2 (g/km)
136 - 219
Tax Band
E - K
Noise Level
70.0 - 74.0

Hyundai Matrix | Uninspiring but reliable

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Never intended as a car to set the pulse racing but it has proved a model of reliability, is comfortable and practical and I have grown rather fond of it.


Fuel economy is not the best but I only do about 7000 milea a year these days

Has the basic creature comforts, Central locking, radio and CD player with several speakers, electric windows back and front and alloy wheels.

Plenty of room for both front and rear seat passengers, and although the book isn't huge the seats split and fold so it can take a decent load when required.

I would happily buy another if they still made them. It is a good second hand buy if you buy a late model. Really cheap for what you get

Hyundai Matrix | Green Box

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Previous owners described this 'green box' as not the best looking car, and confirmed it to be designed for tall people.

So, at 5 feet nothing, and with a design degree, you'd be surprised at my purchasing said car.
But, I can confidently say, I love my Hyundai Matrix.
Bought from a friends dad, who was the 'one owner from new'.
I paid the princley sum of £500, which following a period of unemployment and pretty bad luck all round, turned out to be the best £500 pounds I have ever spent.

The car looks great, is extremely roomy, very reliable and with only 37,000 miles on the clock a gift!

;o)

Hyundai Matrix | A model of reliability

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I have owned the car for 3 years and it has performed faultlessly. An unpretentious car that isn't going to set the pulse racing but it is comfortable and reliable. Not overly frugal on fuel but these days I don't do a big mileage. Well enough equipped with Aircon, 4 electric windows a CD with 6 speakers , alloy wheels (including the spare) but not remote locking

A good second hand buy if you can fine a low mileage one at the right price.

Hyundai Matrix | Cute?

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Not the best looking car but quite basic to operate. Fuel consumption not bad when run in but town driving is higher. Plenty of space at the back and easy adjustable seats. For the older driver it's fine but not for the boy racer.

Hyundai Matrix | Hyundai Matrix

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1599cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

This car was a reasonable price to buy but I have found that the running costs are not so good. It does not have lots of bells and buttons, it is just a basic car but it is quite comfortable and the driving position is good.

Hyundai Matrix | Hyundai Matrix

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2004
  • 1795cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 4

Extremely well built & very reliable but costly to run by way of mpg, VED & servicing, particularly if using a main agency.

Hyundai Matrix | relaible car from a good. friendly, no hassle dealer

Added: 23rd of May 2015
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 1799cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

great car for a good price, the dealer did not hassle me, offered test drive, full service, years mot, very good service.

Hyundai Matrix | Hyundai Matrix Diesel

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

This is an excellent and practical vehicle.
It's well designed and laid out and is constructed to a high standard

Hyundai Matrix | spacious and comfortable

Added: 15th of April 2015
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 1799cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

good family car with space and comfort. bit of oomph with the 1.8 engine.

Hyundai Matrix | Hyndai

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2002
  • 1800cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 4

Good reliable comfortable family car

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.