Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Hyundai IX35 Reviews

Hyundai IX35

Welcome to the Hyundai IX35 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Hyundai IX35 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£17,725 - £25,450
AA Cars Average
£12,545
MPG
37.7 - 54.3
CO2 (g/km)
135 - 189
Tax Band
E - J
Noise Level
72.0 - 73.0

Hyundai IX35 | Ix35 rating

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Excellent value for money carrying many features that would cost a great deal more in some higher end equivalent vehicles. Easy to drive and comfortable for both driver and passengers. My only complaint is the stated MPG figure which is quite a bit above the actual return of 36 to 40 MPG on average in my experience, over a tankful of fuel, driving urban, mixed and motorway. Good load carrying capacity but would have liked it more if the rear seats could be placed level in cargo mode. (There is a slight incline when tipped fully forward at present). Overall, a good car that I have happily recommended to several friends/ family.

Hyundai IX35 | Surprised

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

My previous car was a Rover 600 which I had from new and was 14yrs old. So, I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the IX35 having considered the 600 as very comfortable. I have driven from Glasgow to the Peloponnese [ Greece ] this year and last year and have NOT suffered a sore back or fatigue, which I fully expected. [ a total of 4000mls on each journey ]
The car performed very well on both trips and even with a full load had more than enough power for any situation that arose.
My only complaint is the lack of colours and the cumpulsory black interior. However,over all, I'm more than satisfied.

Hyundai IX35 | Overall

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

This car is very good value. My previous vehicle was a Navara pickup, which was used privately and all round i.e Towing, Comfort, Fuel economy etc it knocks spots off that vehicle. I understand that for my usage it was a vehicle that was designed as a work horse but apart from the ability to carry a large ton weight in the pickup bit, this vehicle does everything and more. I would recommend it to anyone. The only down side is the tyre size which cost a fortune compared to other 4x4's.

Hyundai IX35 | Hyundai iX35

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 4

A responsive car to drive but poor fuel consumption. Quite comfortable but the passenger seat doesn't move up/down and the headrests force your head forward when the back of the seat is fully upright. Sun roof and 4x4 are plusses, and the automatic gear is good, as is the pushbutton start and ease of locking/unlocking on the front doors.

Hyundai IX35 | Hyundai IX35

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1700cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The IX35 is an excellent car. It is good looking and very comfortable, if a little unexciting compared with previous vehicles.
The local garage is very good with service and dealing with the minor problems that I have experienced since purchase. I will probably buy another one when i come to change.

Hyundai IX35 | Complaints ?

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Having driven from Scotland [ Glasgow ] to Greece and back for holidays in the last 2yrs., I've few complaints about the vehicle although it could be slightly longer to soften the ride. In those 2 journeys I clocked up 7,500 miles.

Hyundai IX35 | Hyundi ix35 4wd

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Good length guarantee and luxury features. Ride a little hard with tyre size. Disappointed with mpg 35-40 . Very good for towing caravan.

Hyundai IX35 | Hyundai ix35

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 4

Good car but fuel figures poor, less than 40mpg. Unbelievably for a £20K+ car, satnav does not accept postcode input.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.