Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Hyundai I10 Reviews

Hyundai I10

Welcome to the Hyundai I10 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Hyundai I10 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£8,345 - £9,495
AA Cars Average
£6,200
MPG
43.5 - 67.3
CO2 (g/km)
99 - 154
Tax Band
A - G
Noise Level
70.0 - 72.8

Hyundai I10 | Good city car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2011
  • 1248cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The i10 is a good city car but I don't think it would be very comfortable for long journeys. There is very limited boot space which is ok until you have a load of shopping, there is often some you have to put in the back as well. I like the fact that it has isofix fittings but how you would fit 3 people in the back in comfort I don't know.
If you have more than 2 children this isn't the car for you as it's too small.
So far I haven't had any running troubles in fact it is a very reliable little car, it is fairly nippy although when stopped you have to keep the revs fairly high otherwise it will cut out on you - takes a bit of getting used to. It isn't responsive when first accellerating but it soon catches up.
Not for status concious people but is is for people who use it to drive around the town, it's very easy to manouvre. It is very good on petrol but the insurance is high although the tax is very low. I'm not sure on maintenance costs as I haven't needed to have any work done on it yet. Yes I would highly recommend it for town driving but not longer journeys or those who need more than 2 child seats in the back.

Hyundai I10 | The i10 a great little car

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

The Hyundai i10 is a great little compact car. It is ideal for short journeys, school runs, commuting or shopping trips. Inside the car is quite spacious and the room available is very deceptive although if you are 6'ft plus you might find it a bit of a squeeze.
The car is cheap to run £35.00 ish to fill the tank and the cost of road tax is £35.00 p/yr.
The car is very reliable and the cost of servicing at my local Hyundai dealer is very reasonable at around £140.00.
Overall it is a great car (this one belongs to my wife, I usually drive a focus estate) and I am more than happy to drive the i10 when needed it give a very smooth and comfortable ride.
If I had to nit pick the only thing I would say is that the radio reception is not that fantastic but that could probably be cured with a better quality aerial.

Happy motoring

AW
Cheshire

Hyundai I10 | More for your money

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1200cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

When my Daihatsu Cuore needing replacing I looked for a small car that had all the same features, i.e. aircon, central locking, power brakes, good fuel consumption and easy to park in tight places. We decided on the Hyundai i10 because it had all the same features as the Cuore but with one big difference and that was the extra room inside the car for passengers. The roof height is so much higher than the Cuore and yet it is a nice small car for parking. Fuel consumption on the open road is around 40 miles per gallon which is ok for a petrol automatic I think. It is very zippy in all situations and you feel very safe, even on the motorways running alongside the big trucks. Maintenance and replacement parts are not too expensive and the 5 year guarantee is a bonus. For the price we think it is very good value.

Hyundai I10 | Good despite..

Added: 3rd of February 2015
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 1248cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Bought brand new, great little runabout.
Problems include flickering dashboard after a year (known problem) i turn the dimmer switch down and back to full, not brilliant but no further issue.
The clutch always had a bit of judder when setting off due to the car having an under sized clutch plate (known problem) started slipping on hills at 21,000 miles! had a nervous wait while Hyundai inspected, but they replaced with upgraded clutch under warranty. The car has been totally transformed in the way it now drives.
It's a very well equipped , fairly roomy, pretty good on fuel, cheap road tax, nice to drive, struggles a little on motorways, and so far a good warranty.
Overall pretty happy with the car and the service I have received from Hyundai.

Hyundai I10 | notsodreamcar

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2011
  • 1000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The front seats tilt towards the back and means that my leg is at an uncomfortable angle to the pedals. I therefor have to use cushions to make front seat correct.
Height of front seat not adjustable which might have made the seat useable without cushions when moved backwards.
The back seat does not fold as flat as I would have liked and therefor I have on occasions not been able to get all that I wanted in, or accommodate the shape whereas my last car would.
I like having a car, but can-not say I am in love with my car.

Hyundai I10 | Hyundai i10

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Bought this car in May 2012 - at a very reasonable price - and I must say you get a lot for a relatively cheap price.
It's fairly comfortable and spacious for such a small car, it serves me well for commuting and some longer journeys. Road noise is more than I'd like, and the ventilation system is a bit annoying as the dashboard vents aren't very adjustable.
Generally I'm very pleased with the car.

However, have had a recurring problem with clutch that has been fixed a couple of time but is still not sorted.

Hyundai I10 | My Hyundai i10

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Our Hyundai i10 has so far proved to be very reliable.However we've only done around 2600 miles of motoring in 2 years.It has 5 years warranty and road side assistance.The vehicle excise duty is only £20
but the downside appears to be the cost of servicing.From around £160 at the first service this is due to jump to £306 at the upcoming second service.It's acceleration is not exceptional but it handles well around town.Very important is the fact it fits into our small off road parking space on our property.

Hyundai I10 | Hundai i10 - very disappointing

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
1/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

This car has been the most unreliable car I have ever had in 30 years of driving. I bought it new with the five year warranty to have some peace of mind and reliability, but the car has had a least five return visits to the Hyundai dealership for various issues: 'lumpy' driving, no heating for months, engine not starting, seat splitting, clutch issues, etc, etc.

Unfortunately the vehicle has been a big disappointment and often a huge inconvenience.

Hyundai I10 | HYUNDAI 110 - two weeks

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2009
  • 1249cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Bought used. Forced because previous car fell off road. Cash limited. Wanted small reliable city car with low costs. So far so good. Ride firm to the point of harsh. Handles like a roller skate. Windscreen feels very low and wipers clear below my eye line. Starting not 100%, failed more than once, don't yet know why. Steering good, engine light and responsive, gearbox good, boot quite smart for so small. Heating quick and clears mist.

Hyundai I10 | My Hyundai

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

After a few teething problems it does what it says on the tin. It is A low cost way of getting from a to b .Have always found Hyundai Customer service very helpful when I found the need to contact them. Seems to be a lot of this model on the road, well thought out clever use of space, easy access to rear seats for child seat. Nice around view. Would buy another one. Cheap to insure and sorry Guys comes with 5 years R A C cover......

Hyundai I10 | Great Little Runabout

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2011
  • 1100cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I hate driving but when my husband reached 80+ (years not miles!) I had to take over. The Hyundai is ideal - easy to drive, reliable and economical. My only criticism is the lack of boot space which just about manages to hold a weekly shop but is completely inadequate for a weekend away and the fact that the sill makes it a bit awkward for my husband to get in and out so not the best choice if you've a disabled ppassenger.

Hyundai I10 | Hyundi i10 automatic

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 1200cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

I was sold a Hyundi i10 automatic (I need automatic for mild disability)engine 1200 and was told by the salesman that it would be powerful enough engine to drive on dual carriageway. Well its not !!!!
I find the 1200cc engine hasn't enough oomph when accelerating and lacks the power I wanted.
On a positive note, its very good driving in town conditions so perhaps it should have been sold as such.

Hyundai I10 | A good city car

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Bought this car to replace a well loved Fiesta nearing the end of its life. As I have a motor home I wanted a cheap economical car for daily use to shops and for weekend visits to the countryside. It is practical with ample space for 4 passengers. Comfortable and easy to drive and as yet been very reliable. Used on the motorway occasionally and keeps to the national speed limit ok.

Hyundai I10 | My Hyundai i10

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

As we've done less than 3000 miles in 2 years it's hard to give an accurate review but so far we have been very pleased with our car.Be warned that the servicing costs can be high but on our car we have a 5 year warranty and road side assistance.As it's a town car towns are where it performs best.It also fits in our small off road parking space(a prime reason for it's purchase).

Hyundai I10 | super little car

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

This car has been great whether travelling to and from work or driving down to the South of France. It has got plenty of headroom (useful as I have a husband who is more than 6' tall!). With the seats put down the loading space is enormous.

The fuel consumption is not quite what was advertised but consistently about 50 mpg.

Hyundai I10 | My Hyundai

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2008
  • 1000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

My Hyundai i10 bought new in 2008 has been the best car of my driving life(50 years of driving). It is reliable, economical and very comfortable. Because the seats are higher than average it is very easy for older motorists or passengers to enter and leave.

As far as I am concerned the only drawback is the small boot area,

Hyundai I10 | Top little motor

Added: 16th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I was looking at downsizing my car this year, had a look around and the i10 was the best for very little wonga. Had no trouble with the little car and I'm over 6 foot and fit in no problem,5 year warranty would cover any problems anyway. Boot is quite small but the rest of the car is well proportioned.

Hyundai I10 | Hyundai I 10

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1256cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

This is been a marvellous little car from the start. It is reliable cheap to run and practical. It's much more roomy than you might expect and we have taken it on family holidays four of us and all our luggage. We would happily have another I 10 or other hyundai

Hyundai I10 | My new Hyundai i10

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 2

I intended to buy a second hand car, but the dealon the new i10 was so good I brought a new one. I am extremelypleased with it and look forward to many years happy motoring in it. The sales service was excellant. I have not yet needed any after sales service.

Hyundai I10 | Hyunai I10

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 1248cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The only concern is the very small boot space which only just about takes the weekly shop for one person. When I bought the car I didn't realise how the small boot space would affect what I needed to carry and how much it would irritate me.

Filter Hyundai I10 Reviews

Related links

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.