Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Hyundai Coupe Reviews

Hyundai Coupe

Welcome to the Hyundai Coupe review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Hyundai Coupe cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
-
AA Cars Average
£3,162
MPG
27.2 - 37.7
CO2 (g/km)
179 - 250
Tax Band
I - L
Noise Level
70.0 - 74.0

Hyundai Coupe | Red Hyundai Coupe 2.7

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2002
  • 2700cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 3

My Hyundai Coupe is great fun to drive with a real sporty feel. The running costs are a little on the high side, my first service (it was 10 years old when I purchased it) was over a 1,000 pounds> I think West London Motor Group are a bit on the pricey side having done some mystery shopping by taking quotes from another Hyundai garage. They should give servicing discounts for older cars like my previous BMW garage did.
The car had a few faults that needed sorting, wheel balance issues due to worn front discs and the engine check light comes on due to an intermittent electrical fault.
However it has been very reliable and for a sports car is comfy and has a big boot!

Hyundai Coupe | Love my car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 1997
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

I bought my car in January 2002, after a 6 month search.
I had a major road traffic accident in 1979, and cannot bear to be too near the windscreen, so this was perfect. I feel safe, protected and secure in my Hyundai.The road holding is excellent, in any weather. Since I bought her, she has passed every MOT until this year, so I consider the cash spent (nearly £1000) to get her through still only worked out around £100 per year, apart from the usual tyres, wipers etc. I also expect to have more happy motoring years with my lovely Hyundai.

Hyundai Coupe | Simon's Hyundai Coupe

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 3

The car has an excellent, sporty look. It is extremely reliable - with no work to do outside the regular service. Only wear and tear issues. It is quite a hard drive, you do tend to feel all the bumps in the road. It is great for motorway/distance driving, less good on county roads or in city car-parks, where a good degree of manoeuvring is required. It is quite expensive to run - high road tax, not very good fuel economy, but I do love driving it.

Hyundai Coupe | Mr M Hobin

Added: 25th of September 2014
Performance
1/5
Running Costs
1/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2007
  • 1975cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 3

Too early to make an educated judgement/summary for this vehicle?
I was very happy with the efforts made by the dealer and their sales manager. I had a minor problem with the battery which was resolved with a simple phone call to the dealer. I would definitely recommend the dealer to anyone who is thinking of buying a second hand car!

Hyundai Coupe | Hyundai coupe

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

Overall I think this is an affordable sports car with styling that matches other models of significantly more cost.

Hyundai Coupe | hyundai coupe

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2003
  • 18000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

Fantastic car to drive, handles great, reliable. Thiscar is my second of sametype, just a later model.

Hyundai Coupe | Review

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2003
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 3

Very stylish and reliable. Five year warranty a big bonus, though I've hardly needed it.

Hyundai Coupe | Hyundai Coupe

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2005
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

very reliable, good looking car. has good handling and wasn't expensive

Hyundai Coupe | poor fuel use

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
2/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2006
  • 1980cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Coupe
  • 2

Good car but is not very good on fuel

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.