Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Ford Kuga Reviews

Ford Kuga

Welcome to the Ford Kuga review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Ford Kuga cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£22,000 - £29,300
AA Cars Average
£15,462
MPG
27.4 - 47.9
CO2 (g/km)
154 - 244
Tax Band
G - L
Noise Level
69.0 - 72.0

Ford Kuga | Ford Kuga

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 1997cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Very pleased with my white 2010 Ford Kuga, bought second-hand a year and a half ago. Comfortable to drive and good road holding. Relatively good value for money with useful extras such as rear view parking screen, rear and front parking bleepers, cruise control and heated front seats.

Drawbacks - are that the darkened rear windows make reversing in the dark very difficult. Also, the computer screen isn't easy to work, eg: the Bluetooth phone function and sat nav are complicated to set.

The full length glass roof is good, though I miss not being able to open it, having always enjoyed having an open sunshine roof in all my previous cars.

All in all I fully recommend the Kuga, and I definitely think it is one of the best looking cars on the road.

Ford Kuga | over -engineered

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 6

Not the largest of vehicles and poor leg room in the rear. Cannot open bonnet without a key. I find it virtually impossible to split the key to do this as did the salesman ? Filling the washer bottle is a real chore. The keyless ignition means the keys slop about in the vehicle !

No petrol filler cap is supposed to be a selling point ! You instead have to be careful when washing the car so you dont add water to the fuel tank.

Parking sensors were not an option when i bought the vehicle?

Interior carpet is very poor quality and the clutch pedal has made a hole in the carpet. Apparently quite common.

A sound vehicle , if a little basic, but useless over- engineered touches do not add to the overall enjoyment of owning this vehicle.

Ford Kuga | Diesel Deceiver

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Having purchased the Ford Kuga second hand (34,000 miles), I was disappointed with the fuel consumption not meeting the figures given. Then after 8 months and 3,500 miles I have had to replace the Diesel Particulate Filter. Not once in the sales pitch was I told that the car had to go through a regeneration procedure every 500 miles or so where you run the car hat high revs for 25 miles to burn off the soot in the filter. I would love to know if that is included in the mpg figures?
Other than that i have found the Kuge to be a great car for comfort performance and handling, the boot space is not quite as large as i first thought.
Given a bit of hindsight I would have gone for the petrol version.

Ford Kuga | Niggles

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Very few moans but : Deisel engine means I must remember to 'give it some welly' from a standing start - has been known to stall.
Gear stick surround is a bad design, skirt keeps coming off and now frame has snapped. Needs stronger support.
Radio occasionally cuts out and back in when I go over a bump.
Have never mastered 'split' boot door opening, just too stiff for me with arthritic hands.
Fantastic over road humps and rough roads as 4 x 4 takes over.
Feels safe and solid and is surprisingly economic for a car that size [32-35 mpg on long runs]

Ford Kuga | Kuga Titanium 4x4

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

New Kuga rides,handles better and is quieter than the older model. The instrument panel is now state of the art, with a much more modern look and feel, with the full Ford sync system, which operates very well. Only down side is that there is nowhere to store a standard European first aid box, which now floats around in the boot (the old one had a specific underfloor storage for it). The 2 litre turbo diesel is torquey and pulls well, returning and average 42 mpg (according to the trip computer)with the 6 speed manual gearbox.

Ford Kuga | Good car

Added: 22nd of January 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2009
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 4

First gear is a bit sticky and I've stalled a few times more than I should've done! Otherwise the car is brilliant - very comfortable on long journeys, cruises at 75 mph effortlessly and with reverse parking camera is relatively easy to park. We have a small dog and the boot could be larger to fit his cage and luggage when there are four passengers. Fuel economy is good. I would and am buying another!

Ford Kuga | Love my Kuga

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 5

I love the extra height the car gives me, especially when driving on motorways. The car is responsive when it needs to be, holds the road well as it has all wheel drive, and generally is a pleasure to drive.down side of the four wheel drive is the fuel economy which is perhaps not as good as I might have expected from a diesel at around 35-40mpg

Ford Kuga | FORD KUGA 2.5T

Added: 20th of April 2014
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 2500cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

Absolutely fab car fab condition its got all the extras i need for the job i do.One of fords finest family road cars.Thanks "Cars for People" for a great deal and "AA"for the upto date car advertising on the web.
Thanks
Dennis

Ford Kuga | ford kuga

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

This is a very comfortable and easy car to drive with good all round vision, ample leg room and loading space, it would be good if there were more gadgets which were not options such as heated seats, sat nav, folding mirrors
good car

Ford Kuga | Very Pleased

Added: 10th of August 2015
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
1/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Lovely car, with ware and tare as you would expect from its age. Nice drive and postive steering. Can't rate running cost and reliability as only had it a few days. Hoping the dealer will help out on a few points.

Ford Kuga | Comfortable and safe.

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

I enjoy driving the Kuga and feel comfrtable and safe.I had 1 major mechanical fault which should not have occured considering the cars age.Luckily it was repaired under warranty

Ford Kuga | Ford Kuga

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Smallish boot, perky engine, duel clutch not clever to recognise deceleration followed by acceleration again without selecting correct gear

Ford Kuga | Ford Kuga

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

A comfortable well equipped car with plenty of internal space. Good annual costs which include servicing,road tax and insurance.

Ford Kuga | Good but not that good!

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Whilst I am happy with most aspects of the ford kuga I do find that the all round visibility is not as good as I would like.

Ford Kuga | Love my car

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

I have really enjoyed driving this car. The cost of diesel is a bit daunting and I think carefully about what I am doing.

Ford Kuga | Super Kuga

Added: 22nd of June 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Great car for weekends Good ride visibilty excellent and just a fun family car

Ford Kuga | Kuga 4 x 4

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Good comfortable versatile transport for me and family.

Ford Kuga | dOES WHAT IT SAYS IN THE BLURB

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 4

I've been happy with it. ABSOLUTELY NO PROBLEMS SO FAR.

Ford Kuga | Superb drive

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 4

Comfortable, good looking and sensible performance

Ford Kuga | MY KUGA

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Very reliable and comfortable car.

Filter Ford Kuga Reviews

Related links

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.