Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Ford B Max Reviews

Ford B Max

Welcome to the Ford B Max review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Ford B Max cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£12,995 - £18,895
AA Cars Average
£9,575
MPG
44.1 - 70.6
CO2 (g/km)
104 - 149
Tax Band
B - F
Noise Level
68.0 - 74.0

Ford B Max | ford b max

Added: 17th of July 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

There is so much space inside the b max compared to my last car a Nissan note, even though they are a similar size. it is not cluttered by loads of pockets in the doors that you don't really use or just fill up with clutter. The sliding doors make it easier to get the children out in tight spaces and the driving position is the best I have ever had in a car and it is an enjoyable drive. It feels solid and you can see why it has a 5 star safety rating but solid means weight. It is heavy. acceleration and mpg are not that impressive and the plastic used on the controls behind the steering wheel for the wipers is a bit pound shoppish which is a pity as all the others on the dash are really good.

Ford B Max | Build Quality

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 4

I am happy with the design comfort and practicality of the car. Removing the central piller?s give you space that is a only seen in much larger cars .

The 1 liter turbo charged engine does not deliver anywhere near the reported MPG ? However, the engine is surprisingly sporty and feels like a much larger engine.

The build quality seems to be a problem ?In 6 months I have returned the car 6 times
Driver side passenger door ? electrical window failed twice, Door rubbers fell off, Lock mechanism failed,. The gearbox failed and once for a recall .

Ford B Max | GREAT LITTLE CAR

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

THE B-MAX IS A SUPER LITTLE CAR FOR THE DRIVER WHO LIKES COMFORT, RELIABILITY AND ECONOMY. THOUGH AVERAGE FUEL CONSUMPTION IS 46MPG ON SHORT TRIPS IT GOES UP TO 60MPG ON MOTORWAYS. IT GRIPS THE ROADS WELL AND THE HILL START ASSISTANT IS A GREAT ADDITION FOR MAKING LIFE A BIT EASIER. A QUIET ENGINE COMPLIMENTS THE COMFORTABLE CABIN WHICH MAKES THIS LITTLE CAR A REAL PLEASURE TO DRIVE.

Ford B Max | Safety

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

If purchasing a B-Max and you have a small family, I would say that there is a design fault which could cause a person to trap their fingers in the back door.
The closing mechanism means that you can leave your fingers in the bit where the door shuts and my niece hurt herself doing this.

Ford B Max | B max

Added: 10th of October 2014
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2014
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Received this car today. Mileage more than in advert, but still very excellent value.
Very clean and hand over excellent, took time to show me how all parts of the car worked including the windscreen wash and oil.
Very pleased with the car. Thank you.

Ford B Max | small car thinks big

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

For a small car the B max has a lot of space, easy to get in and out of the back with no central bar, great for running round town or motorway driving. Very Comfortable.

Ford B Max | Ford B Max

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 997cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

I am very happy with this car. It is cheap to run. Has good MPG, and it handles well. It is a practical car for town and motorway.

Ford B Max | my b-max

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 998cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Not as economic as state in brochure yet but have only done 1500 miles, time will tell.

Ford B Max | B Max

Added: 13th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 5

The sliding rear doors are excellent. Passengers in the back are prone to car sickness.

Ford B Max | B-Max

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 1000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I was a little disappointed in the fuel economy, but otherwise very satisfied.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.