Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Fiat Stilo Reviews

Useful links:  6 Used Fiat Stilo in stock
Fiat Stilo

Welcome to the Fiat Stilo review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Fiat Stilo cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
-
AA Cars Average
£1,041
MPG
28.8 - 53.3
CO2 (g/km)
139 - 233
Tax Band
E - L
Noise Level
71.5 - 74.0

Fiat Stilo | Headlights

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2004
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The Fiat Stilo is overall quite a nice and practical car to drive, with quite a lively 1.4 litre engine and a roomy feeling interior. It has been mostly reliable although the battery was rubbish so I replaced it with a good one and not had any trouble with starting etc. for the last four years. The biggest problem with this car is the design of the headlamp access points which are virtually impossible to open and get your hand in to replace bulbs, I've always had to take it to a garage so that they can get to it from underneath, which is a real pain as I have had at least 6 headlamp bulbs 'go' in the last four years. The rears are accessible but with a bit of work involved and not what I would call a quick job, also water had leaked into them and rusted one of the light panels which had to be replaced. The other main drawback in my opinion, though only cosmetic,is the grey interior cloth which stains really easily and requires endless scrubbing, especially if you are opening doors in the rain, so I would recommend a darker cloth interior if you are looking at any as it really does look awful.

Fiat Stilo | Fiat Stilo 2Lt JTD

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2005
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Fiats are traditionally thought of as unreliable, but this is my third (a Punto and two Stilos) and none of them have let me down. (I've also had an Alfa, that was fine too.) Economy is good, I can get 57mpg on a run, It is serviced by my local garage, which means that the service counter can't be reset, but it's much cheaper that going to a Fiat service centre. The nearest is over thirty miles away. The car is comfortable, good head and legroom in the rear. The load space is poor,the rear seats do not fold down very well. It's powerful but not sporty. The engine smokes when accelerating. The windscreen pillars create a serious blindspot. The car is well appointed technically. Overall I think it's the best family car Fiat have made for years, but they replaced it with the Bravo, which is not good. I will not be buying another Fiat. Their dealerships are few and far between as are service centres, and when you get there, they're not very good value.

Fiat Stilo | FANTASTIC FIAT

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Having owned a number of Italian cars, the Fiat Stilo ranks as one of the best. It has all the performance I want and, in my time, I have been a turbo driver, its running costs are moderate, comfort is perfect - on four hour trips to North Wales there is no discomfort for the driver or passengers. It has a slight question mark on reliability but this is due to the modern computer control of car engines, producing warnings that are false and failure occasionally of sensors (but this is a disadvantage of all modern vehicles). The hatch back has ample carrying capacity with or without folding seats and, as the majority of my outings are with just two people, three doors are fine. The shape is sporty and eye catching rather than that of the saloon version. My vehicle may be "old" in some eyes but it does all I want so what is the point of changing!

Fiat Stilo | Fiat Stilo, very underrated car

Added: 30th of August 2014
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

My last fiat I owned was a Uno Turbo back in the late 80's and was the best fun car I have owned. Unfortunately Fiat went off the boil and after that I never returned until now, I have bought a 26k Stilo with FSH and I'm blown away. Did not even give them a second look until a friend said they are one of the most underrated cars you can buy.
Great car, comfortable, roomy, goes well too with the 1.6 twin came engine.
Have a look around there are some cracking deals to be had out there, the only reservation I had was mine had to be a 3 door as the five door has different panels and did not appeal to me personally.
My choice 1.6 16v 3 door 2003 with 26k on the clock and full history, I paid £800 which is banger money, there about so get looking...

Fiat Stilo | Fiat Stilo

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 1365cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

A very underrated car. I have owned one for nearly 4 years and it has been very good indeed. Extremely economical with the 6 speed box, and servicing is very cheap at an independent garage. Power steering motor failed but 50% was paid by my AA extended warranty. Very few other faults in 40,000 miles in my ownership.

Fiat Stilo | What a bargain

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2003
  • 1100cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

We have had our Stilo for ten years, from Uni runs to transporting furniture and grandchildren. It has never let us down. Bought for £5k at auction. What a bargain! We are looking to replace but Fiat are letting us down at the moment - we've run Fiats for over forty years.

Fiat Stilo | STILO

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2002
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

The most comfortable car to drive (I'm 6ft 2ins tall)I've had for many years. On motorways the 6th gear ensures good fuel economy.
With 182,000 miles on the clock, it is still a reliable performer with no major engine component or clutch failurs.

Fiat Stilo | DRIVING IS A PLEASURE

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

The Fiat Stilo is a very under rated car. It is spacious, comfortable on long journeys, easy to drive, has power and manoeuvarability. Although it is eleven years old, there is no reason to change it for a more up to date model.

Fiat Stilo | Fiat Stilo Multiwagon

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

This has been a really excellent car. I've now done 135,000 miles and, touch wood, it's still going strong. If Fiat were to produce a similar class of car again, I would strongly consider buying it.

Fiat Stilo | Slightly disappointed

Added: 6th of March 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2004
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

I realise this is an older car, bodywork is great, but after 1 day we are having problems with the boot automatically showing open, and a bulb warning showing

Fiat Stilo | Fiat Stilo 1.9 JTD Estate

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2004
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Excellent economy for the size of car. Excellent performance and very reliable and comfortable to drive even when fully loaded.
Low road tax and insurance.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.