Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Dacia Sandero Reviews

Dacia Sandero

Welcome to the Dacia Sandero review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Dacia Sandero cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£5,995
AA Cars Average
£8,333
MPG
47.9 - 74.3
CO2 (g/km)
99 - 137
Tax Band
A - E
Noise Level
71.5 - 72.1

Dacia Sandero | Best new car i've owned

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2014
  • 900cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Was a cost saving decision buying a Dacia but not regretted it in the 2 years I've owned it so far, excellent fuel economy and the tiny little 900cc petrol engine sounds and pulls like a V6 when not in eco driving mode, very nice handling and strong brakes, got a good standard level of equipment with integrated sat nav and audio unit that links fully with my iPhone, good heating and air con, simple to use cruise control and a variable speed limiter, the seats are comfortable with plenty of adjustment options and have isofix points, only small niggles are silly things like the windscreen wipers don't have variable speeds on intermittent wipe and road noise levels are slightly higher than my previous car which was a Kia Sportage, given the massive difference in price from the Dacia to the Kia i can live with that and will definitely buy another Dacia in the future and all my friends who have driven are very impressed with it as well.

Dacia Sandero | Excellent value for money

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2013
  • 1590cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The Dacia Sandero Stepway is excellent value for money. It's performance is reliable and it punches above its' weight. Fuel consumption is very good. On the downside some of the interior fittings are not at the standard of the Renault engine which does detract from the overall performance and feel of the car. The Sat Nav is difficult to operate at times and finding your exact location can be difficult. The back seat drops down to create reasonable space in the boot but the hinge that allows the seat to fold is very flimsy and drops out of its' socket occasionally. These issues do not detract from the comfortable ride that the Sandero provides however and I have been very pleased with the car overall.

Dacia Sandero | Dacia Sandero Stepway

Added: 13th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2016
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Well priced small family saloon giving impression of being a bigger more expensive car. Handles well in town and motorways. No sporty response but comfortable ride. However do not try carrying your golf clubs in the luggage space because you will have to lower one of the back seats. Both do lower but not enough to give you that flat van feeling. Get all the gizmos, useful and will make up for an otherwise bland interior.

Dacia Sandero | Value for money

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2014
  • 1598cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Good car for the money they dont have all the bells and whistles,but you can buy a new basic model for 7grand,you get what you pay for but i would rather pay 7grand for a new car with the 3 year waranty than take a chance on paying the same for second hand ,of course if money was no problem i would buy a top of the range ...Range rover at 90 grand lol i need a lottery win

Dacia Sandero | Delightful Dacia

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

It really is a great car for the money. I opted for extras such as air con, metallic paint, sat nav etc but was still great value compared to similar models. It performs well and is extremely economical.

Dacia Sandero | Lot of car for a little money

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Excellent value for money. Lovely to drive and very comfortable. Boot space fantastic. Low running costs and only Group 2 insurance. All round a very good buy.

Dacia Sandero | great car

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

So far so good. Very happy with the sandero. It is fairly basic but for a car gets me from a to b and plenty of room for children and bags. Great value!

Dacia Sandero | Dacia sandero stepway

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2014
  • 900cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Really pleased with my Stepway. Ticks all the boxes at a good price. I will probably buy another one next year.

Dacia Sandero | reliability

Added: 13th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

have had no complaints is eccanomical and reliable

Dacia Sandero | a good value ar

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2016
  • 900cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 5

for the price unbeatable.

Dacia Sandero | mr s young

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

a good all round car

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.