Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Dacia Duster Reviews

Dacia Duster

Welcome to the Dacia Duster review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Dacia Duster cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£8,995
AA Cars Average
£10,864
MPG
56.5
CO2 (g/km)
130
Tax Band
D
Noise Level
72.0

Dacia Duster | Dacia Duster Laureate

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Overall I am very pleased with the car which I bought new in April. It appears to be a strongly made and built vehicle which suits me as I drive a lot on very rural lanes in North Wales.
A bit disappointed with the fuel economy, only getting about 40mpg as opposed to the advertised 50+ but I understand this is quite a common complaint with all cars.Mine is the top model, Laurate, and I was supprised there was no external temperature gauge. I also feel that the speedo / tacho visibility could be improved. They seem to be a bit dark and gloomy in their reccesses.
Drivers right knee tends to rest against the window switch housing which is a bit sharp and uncomfotable.
Insurance premiums seem acceptable and so far no reliability problems. I am quite impressed with the performance - acceleration for this type of vehicle seems very good.

Dacia Duster | Duster the SUV with a Surprise

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2015
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Cheap - Reliable- Quiet- Comfortable - Spacious - Head turning (some people) - Aggravating (to people in "Higher Quality" cars - does the job - Flexible - Uncomplicated- Forgiving - Well Serviced - Value for Money - Adaptable - Surprisingly Elegant - Glad I bought it - Inquired about by strangers constantly - Forgiving - Well backed up by the Manufacturer - And Last by all means not least A Pleasure to Drive.

Dacia Duster | duster

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

plenty of power, very comfortable. with a good driving position allowing excellent visibility. driven a ford all my life so this is a total change of direction, up to now I'm very impressed.

Dacia Duster | Great Value

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

The Duster has been reliable, uses less petrol than predicted and is very comfortable on long journeys. The build quality is better than a lot of expensive cars previously owned.

Dacia Duster | Ian's Duster

Added: 19th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

I am very satisfied with the Dacia Duster. So far I have not driven it off-road or in snow, but I have no reason to have any doubts. It is extremely comfortable to drive.

Dacia Duster | Dacia duster

Added: 3rd of August 2016
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2015
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

The car was as stated in the advert , there are a few on going issues , such as no spare key , a radio that does not work and a ripped door seal .

Dacia Duster | Cost is not always the issue

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2016
  • 1498cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

I chose the Duster because it ticked all the boxes on my list.
It is comfortable, a joy to drive, Handles well and is cheap to buy and run.

Dacia Duster | practical vehicle

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

practical vehicle at practical price
4x4 but not big and bulky
you get what you pay for, pay more get more gadgets to go wrong.

Dacia Duster | Good value

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2014
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 4

Budget no frills car does the job it was designed for. No unwanted extras(heated seats, extra electronic gadgets) to go wrong

Dacia Duster | Good value

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2014
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 4

Budget no frills car does the job it was designed for. No unwanted extras(heated seats, extra electronic gadgets) to go wrong

Dacia Duster | DUSTER

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1598cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

Amazing value for money. Comfortable, roomy and well constructed. Averaged 36 MPG. Could be higher geared for road use.

Dacia Duster | Dacia Duster

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 4

amazing value for a 4x4. Good in traffic and off road. Not too big and intimidating to other road users.

Dacia Duster | Duster recommended

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2015
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 5

A great car for a cost of under £10,000.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.