Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Citroen DS3 Reviews

Citroen DS3

Welcome to the Citroen DS3 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Citroen DS3 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£12,700 - £21,480
AA Cars Average
£8,583
MPG
40.3 - 78.5
CO2 (g/km)
95 - 160
Tax Band
A - G
Noise Level
70.4 - 73.7

Citroen DS3 | Economical and stylish car

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 15000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 3

The DS3 is a lovely car. It looks stylish and is really economical to run. There is no road tax to pay and it gets excellent mileage. I sometimes can't remember when I last filled the car up. It is a nice car to drive and fairly comfortable for its size and price. I enjoying driving this car and it hasn't give me any problems. The interior looks nice and everything is where you need it and see it. If you look closely some of the details are quite cheaply made but otherwise fine. The Sat Nav is dreadful though mostly workable but when we contacted the company because it had take us 7 miles away from our destination and did not have major attractions on the list but they said it was fine and didn't have any plans to change it. There are also no upgrades. Our Tom Tom was much much better. It seems a shame that Citroen had such an arrogant attitude to our complaint. The boot is spacious enough with the seats down to carry quite a bit but a squeeze if one is going on holiday or if there is a lot to carry. Over all it is a great car and I would highly recommend it.

Citroen DS3 | citroen ds3

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

previously i had owned a citroen c1 which i was absolutely satisfied with, as at the time i could not afford the ds3. now that i am the owner of the ds3, it performs exceptionally well with regard to acceleration, road handling and quiet engine.the fuel consumption is excellent especially on long journeys getting around 45mpg.i do not have to fill up the tank as often as i thought i would have to. the ds3 is so very comfortable especially on longer journeys. i need a comfortable car due to medical conditions relating to my back.
my car has always been totally reliable and get it serviced as required b citroen to ensure this ongoing reliability. i find that there is far more space in this car. especially with the rear seat(s) down. it is a bonus to have the split rear seat so that you can easily carry 3 people and put a suitcase and 2 small cases in the boot. it is easy to park as it is big inside but not too big dimensionally externally. there is a lot of legroom i the car especially in the front .i am so pleased with my ds3, well worth saving up for !!

Citroen DS3 | Sporty Diesel?

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 2

I'll admit the prosspect of diesel millage in the order of 60mpg was what attracted me to the Citroen DS3 Sport. I've not been disapointed, getting around 57 mpg in day to day commuting and seeing 70 mpg on a long motorway run. The suspension is unforgiving on pot holed baddly patched roads but gives sure footed cornering. One disadvantage of this sure footedness was the 20000 mile life of the front tyres I'd have wished for another 10000 to be happy. The true test of any car is 'would you replace it with the same model?' My answer would be Yes.

Citroen DS3 | Surprisingly excellent

Added: 2nd of January 2014
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 2

Having driven VW's for years I purchased a DS3 Airdream DStyle Plus last year. I've been really impressed with the performance, running costs (zero tax, 59MPG) and the host of features.

Only negatives is no space for a cupholder, and the armrest when down hangs over the gearstick which makes it tricky to change gear comfortably). Ultimately, these are very minor quibbles.

Would definitely recommend.

Citroen DS3 | DS3 STYLE

Added: 12th of May 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

DS3 is so sporty to look at in red with chrome pack and black roof. Fast little engine, insurance low, quiet and clear wipers a must with me, love the auto lights and daytime running lights, very comfortable ride, even tells you when to change gear, great climate control and comfortable ride. After 2 Ford Fiestas I would highly recommend.

Citroen DS3 | Citroen DS3

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 3

A good car well thought out, with good performance for its engine size,only suitable for a family with small children, well fitted with gadgets and technology usually found in more expensive and larger vehicles, handles very well on the road, responsive to most road conditions.

Citroen DS3 | DS3 HDI Sport Red

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Excellent vehicle, drives very well. Just returned from a 2K mile trip to France including 80mph runs on the French motorway and returned 59mpg overall. I do not drive slowly.
Returned with car full of wine so plenty of weight to pull, and still rock solid handling.

Citroen DS3 | DS3 plus 2013 model

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Generally a good economical car but storage space and access to rear seats is quite poor. Access to rear is difficult for eldery people. Performance is very good but mpg is a little disappointing compared to the book figures. Very good looking car and fun to drive

Citroen DS3 | Love this car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Looks great - love the colour and co-ordinated cills and wing mirrors.Great for around town and easy to park. Plenty of boot space and back seats fold forward so can carry lots of stuff. Cheap to fill up. Bluetooth so can use phone hands free.

Citroen DS3 | Great but a little noisy

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 1590cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

A great car and so far, reliable. It is a little noisy though with a few rattles (interior fittings).

Citroen DS3 | Great car

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Its a great little car very economical and lovely to drive, very pleased and happy with this purchase.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.