Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Citroen C4 Picasso Reviews

Citroen C4 Picasso

Welcome to the Citroen C4 Picasso review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Citroen C4 Picasso cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£15,205 - £22,505
AA Cars Average
£11,078
MPG
31.7 - 58.9
CO2 (g/km)
125 - 211
Tax Band
D - K
Noise Level
69.9 - 74.2

Citroen C4 Picasso | Picasso

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

C4 Picasso has lost some of its practicality from previous models. The ability to remove the rear seats has now gone. Changes in the location of the heating and ventilation to the drivers side mean that the front seat passenger cannot help in the setting of temperature and fan speed. The controls are too small and tucked away from the drivers direct view, having to look away from the road to make adjustments.
The reliability has not been good I have encountered problems with fuel leaks, gearbox oil seal leak, windscreen wiper failure, ECU requiring replacing, drive shaft failure.
Running costs are high than expected the car is very heavy on tyres. Tyre life is only around 15 thousand miles.
The interior plastic coating is flaking on drivers door and on the fascia.
The styling is good an improvement on the last model.

Citroen C4 Picasso | New Citroen C4 Picasso

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1560cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

I needed a bigger vehicle and picked the new Citroen C4 Picasso after seeing what was out there from a wide range of manufacturers. I wanted excellent fuel economy, an automatic gearbox and air conditioning as a starting off point. I ended up getting a VTR+ model as it suited my minimum requirements. Having owned the car for a few weeks I am happy with the fuel economy and the performance of the car. It's a comfortable ride and the load space is enormous, compared to my old car. I like the touch screen and the general layout of the instrumentation. No idea on service costs as yet but I like the £20 for road tax.

Citroen C4 Picasso | CITROEN C4 PICASSO

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The Citroen Picasso is a most comfortable and roomy car I have previously owned two Xsara Picassos having purchased them from new but my C4 was purchased secondhand. I find the car very comfortable to drive and never feel fatigued at the end of a long run. We have two grandchildren under 5 years and the fact of having three seperate back seats make it ideal for carrying 2 small children in car child seats plus two other adult passengers. Also being a keen gardener ith car is ideal with the rear seats folded down to take bulky green refuse to our local tip.
I have no fault to find with the car.

Citroen C4 Picasso | C4 picasso

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Purchased as new '62' plate and had no problems with it to date.
passed 1st service with no work required with a fraction under 10,000 miles on the clock
replaced my 7 yr old standard Picasso and this offers me plenty of storage space, a more comfortable ride with option of automatic gear change
Able to achieve around 500 miles to tank of fuel, not sure what that is as mpg, but for the advantages of comfort and able to stretch my legs and not drive with knees under my chin, it is the experience of the drive that matters most.

Citroen C4 Picasso | Full marks

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

I wanted a vehicle which gave me easier access as I got older and the higher driving position also suited me better.

Although not given top marks in reviews, and believe me I read a lot of owner and magazine reviews before purchasing the vehicle,it fulfilled the spec I was looking for.

It has been returning 58 mpg plus on runs and around 42 mpg local.

It has been extremely reliable, (I will probably regret saying that now),and I would certainly consider replacement with the latest model when the time comes.

Citroen C4 Picasso | C4 Picasso

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Style, comfort and practicality, combined with affordable running costs. What more can I say, you buy a car to fulfill what you require a car to do on a certain budget. The C4 Picasso ticks lots of boxes and performs well, I have always been happy to sit in the drivers seat and turn the key in the ignition and enjoy the drive, that says a lot. The added bonus of happy passengers on car journeys with plenty of leg room,in car entertainment and comfortable seats means getting from A to B is stress free.

Citroen C4 Picasso | Good value car

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 4

A good family car with plenty of space, flexible seating and good comfort.
It is very economical if driven steadily,I always get around 60mpg. Steady driving gives good fuel consumption which is just as well as it is slow to switch gear ratios and begins to sound a bit stressed and noisy if pushed hard.I've done 40,000 trouble free miles with normal servicing. Tyres can be a bit pricey but last 25,000 miles.

I have been very satisfied with this car

Citroen C4 Picasso | Citroen Picasso 5 seats

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Rare care as it has 3 FULL rear seats which are adjustable. Really large boot which is very accessible. Has electronic hand brake . Can be fully automatic or you can change gear manually. Excellent all round vision. Excellent seating. Very visible controls. Ideal for small to large family
y - you can sit an adult in the rear while fitted with two car seats. Good security in car. Plastic fron wings, bonnet, boot lid for good impact absorption.

Citroen C4 Picasso | excellent all rounder

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 1400cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I have been delighted with this car in which I drive around 25000 miles per year. It has been very reliable indeed and has served me well. It copes with poor weather, hills and winding roads and takes pretty much anything in its stride. Servicing costs have been low, my only niggle is the cost of tyres.

Citroen C4 Picasso | Citroen C4 Picasso

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1800cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 4

Having a 1.8 cc engine its a bit slow to build up speed on acceleration but suits my needs for what i want.
Comfort level is superb with clear all round visability loads of leg room even for back seat passangers.
Very reliable car that is very cheep to maintain by my local garage.

Citroen C4 Picasso | Just an upgrade

Added: 17th of March 2014
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Newer version of my old car.
Drives well, and has a few nice extras like the electric folding mirrors.
Dealer had to sort out n/s door catching on the front side panel when opening, and this can still be a problem if its got hot in the sun.
Otherwise seem like a good purchase.

Citroen C4 Picasso | Comfort

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 2000cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I have driven the C4 Picasso to europ twice and what a comfortable car for long distances and great fuel economy and It dose everything you would expect from a family car the model I own is the executive model I only hope that the new model keeps up to the current model

Citroen C4 Picasso | Air suspension

Added: 20th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2006
  • 1800cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 4

Poor service when rear air bag on suspension broke,car was off road for six weeks due to no spare parts in Europe.
Not very good for a European car.

Citroen C4 Picasso | lounge version

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Car has never broken down nor had an accident.
I replaced the headlight washer pump.
I repainted the wheels as the salt corroded the "chrome"

Citroen C4 Picasso | C4 Picasso

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Spacious and comfortable, good visibility all round and economical to run. However, not as reliable as my previous car (Toyota).

Citroen C4 Picasso | Citroen C4 Picasso

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Excellent car only drawback is electronic handbrake which my wife has trouble using.

Citroen C4 Picasso | rob whitlam

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

good steady vehicle

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.