Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso Reviews

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso

Welcome to the Citroen C4 Grand Picasso review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Citroen C4 Grand Picasso cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£16,105 - £20,405
AA Cars Average
£12,931
MPG
31.7 - 57.6
CO2 (g/km)
129 - 211
Tax Band
D - K
Noise Level
70.0 - 74.2

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso | good size gadgets don't work well

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
1/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2007
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

The size is great as is the ability to convert to 7 seats. Would never buy a Citroen again & can't wait to be able to get rid of it. Seat belts difficult to do up & we always have to wait ages for rear passengers to get them to clic in. The heating / air conditioning is fiddly to use, not ergonic, only on drivers side & takes precious time looking as you press the buttons over & over to get settings you want. The electrics are unreliable. Often difficult to get windows to close as often just don't work or operates wrong window - yes really. The radio, clock etc are difficult to use needing lots of seemingly illogical menu choices
to chance time & other adjustments. I HATE the automatic handbrake. It is dangerous as it takes too long to come on, sometimes goes off for no reason & is generally annoying & prevents the driver having enough control. All the controls don't seem direct enough & as a result it is like a computer game than driving a car. It is impossible to see any of the bonnet, even with your head touching the roof which makes maneuvering in tight spaces or parking tricky. I have had a much larger car the size of a mini bus which is much easier to park. The fuel efficiency is good though.

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso | More than just a car

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

I have had citroens since 1982, from GS Club estate, 2CV, iconic BX, to a Xsara Picasso and now the Grand C4 Picasso, which is roomy and ideal for a long drive, but heavy on fuel, averaging 39 mpg on a long journey.
It lacks the responsive power of the Xsara Picasso, but with the cruise control it takes the weight off a long journey on the motorway.
Rear 2 seats only suitable for small children.
I didn't realise it could double as a boat, during the floods Dec 2012 near Swansea I went to collect bridesmaids, only to be trapped in a flood on an narrow road, the curved end of the exhaust helped to prevent water getting into the engine, and managed to keep going after being stopped by a wall of water, and continued to function, allowing me to collect bridesmaids and finally overcome all obstacles to get to the church on time.
Love the large panoramic windscreen.

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso | Good Family Runner

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

My Car is a few months shy of being 5 years old. In that time it has never broken down. I've had a few strange error messages on the vehicle diagnostic screen, but they have dissapeared after running the engine for a short while and then restarting the car.
The car has passed its MOT without issue other than the tyres, which can be a bit expensive. Servicing costs are average given it's once every two years for a major service. Running costs are fair coming in at about 16p per mile on a mixture of the urban/motorway run. Almost got from London to Fort William on a single tank of diesel, but decided to refill at a convenient point as I didn't want to push my limit.
Overall, happy with the car and the comfort. Not sure how much the garage will charge me to replace the radio and SatNav when the digital changeover comes.

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso | C4 Grand Picasso

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2009
  • 1599cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

I have owned the car from new and driven 51k miles.
Only mechanical fault was a temerature sensor failing making starting very difficult at times.
Good fuel consumption as I drive it gently at all times.
Very comfortable to live in, especially on long journeys.
However; despite its size, it is not very roomy. Our Zsara Picasso has a better boot and with the seats folded is downright vast. All the pockets and gloveboxes in the Grand C4 are useless shapes and do not allow me to carry all the stuff I need such as the handbook, torches, dusters etc.
The huge windscreen is also a hinderance because it allows the sun to get in the driver's eyes even when high in the sky. I need the sun visors in the 'forward' position all the time except mid winter when it is cloudy.
All that siad, I still love it!

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso | Citroen C4 Grand Picasso exclusive

Added: 27th of November 2014
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
1/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2014
  • 1600cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Running costs are high due to the high fuel consumption considering it should get between 62 and 74 according to there brochure. Car gets considerably less, low 40s. Several faulty electrical sensors which are difficult to get fixed and citroen slow to respond to them.
Poor view from headlights, would be better with xenon bulbs.
Car is comfortable and roomy and the array of dashboard information can take a while to get around.
Lacks a Cd player. Cup holders in poor position and unless it is cans you cannot get 2 large coffee cups in together. Usb and other connections hidden inside centre cupboard and are difficult to get at them, any connecting has to be done stationary. The seat massage is just a lumbar seat support pumping up and down and not really worth it.

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso | Citroen C4 Grand Picasso

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1600cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

This is a very well-designed intelligent and highly practical car - a roomy, comfortable, all-purpose family vehicle. I understand the performance of the semi-automatic has improved with later versions. Mine's been not much better than ok but it has the option of manual gear change via paddles which makes it very easy to adapt to your own style of driving and you can use manual and automatic simultaneously. It's very clever! As a load or people carrier it is astonishing for its size. I don't like the new model so I'm going to replace it with a low-mileage version of the car I already own. I think it's a classic car!

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso | The Family Car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

This car has a reasonable amount of flexible accommodation but seating is not as comfortable over long periods of time as was my previous Citroen (Xantia Estate). The performance of the automatic gearbox is not good. The tracking of the vehicle is poor and is always in need of adjustment and leads to a high cost of replacement tyres. Given the fuel, engine capacity, etc. the economy is poor with a return of around 36 mpg. The vehicle has always been maintained and serviced by Citroen.

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso | Citroen Gran Picasso Review

Added: 12th of March 2014
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2010
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

I have viewed and test driven the vehicle and have committed to buying it by giving a deposit, but I don't want to take delivery till the end of March so can't complete the rating section.

However the car was everything and more that I expected from the AA Add. and am very happy to recommend your site to anyone looking for a quality pre-owned vehicle.

Having tried to complete without filling in the rating, I realise it must be filled in so I have scored all 5 stars

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso | Citroen C4 Grand Picasso

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Space is very good and 7-seat option and functionality are great for a family with a dog.
Electrical reliability is questionable as with all french cars, as we have had an sensor problem that cuts out the engine.

Economy is very good averaging over 50 MPG, instrumentation is very good and can be modified for foreign travel.

The lack of a spare wheel is a problem and means breakdown cover is a must.

Built in sun screens in the rear doors is a helpful touch.

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso | Citroen keeps on going

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 1600cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

115,000 miles, typical mileage in mixed motoring 57mpg, flexible 7 seater. Excellent car, replacement model due next year is a little narrower which addresses the car's slight flaw driving around London's lanes. Although 1st gear is short and change is a little slow in lower gears it is easy to compensate for (and I understand the new model addresses this). Very strong mid rev performance helps make long distance driving a pleasure.

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso | Car Satisfaction

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Apart from some suspension problems that were addressed by Citroen, this vehicle suits my needs extremely well. It is very comfortable; a pleasure to drive; is equipped with several very useful driving aids such as cruise control, rear parking warning signals; ample room for passengers and luggage; very effective climate control; sensible distance between services.

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso | GRAND PICASSO

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Ideal low cost car for use as a people carrier or a high load volume estate. It will take 7 people or two sets of golf clubs and electric trolleys with ease. Reasonable running costs and good reliability.

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso | First year with Citreon

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Not overly thrilling to drive but comfortable and highly practical. Ideal for airport runs and grandchildren. Excellent fuel consumption. Early days to judge reliability but no problems so far.

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso | Grand Picasso

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Nice enough car but not particularly comfortable on long journeys. Other than that it ticks most boxes except for Citroen's reputation for cabin and bodywork flimsy fittings

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso | Very practicle and fun but let down by reliability

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1907cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Indoors it's great and ingeneous, ride is decent, but too many little defects which means one has to constanaltly spend £300-500/year on extra repairs.

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso | my new car

Added: 16th of January 2015
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2014
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Only had it 4 days but it works well. Dashboard layout good and intuitive. Large clear electronic displays.
Easy fold down seats.

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso | Great Car for more room

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

I love my C4, it's so versatile from driving the kids to and from school to going out for an evening with 6 passengers.

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso | c4 grand picasso

Added: 1st of June 2014
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1600cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

very comfy, easy to drive ....although a 1.6 pulls like a 2ltr...very ergonomic dash and facia...

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso | Citroen C4 Grand Picasso

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

This is the most comfortable, economic and easiest car to drive that I have ever owned.

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso | Citroen C4 grand Picasso

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

I find this car to very useful for space, but also reliable and relatively economic.

Filter Citroen C4 Grand Picasso Reviews

Related links

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.