Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Citroen C3 Picasso Reviews

Citroen C3 Picasso

Welcome to the Citroen C3 Picasso review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Citroen C3 Picasso cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£10,995 - £16,555
AA Cars Average
£8,273
MPG
40.4 - 62.8
CO2 (g/km)
119 - 163
Tax Band
C - G
Noise Level
73.2 - 74.9

Citroen C3 Picasso | Does what it says on the tin

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The Citroen C3 Picasso is aimed squarely at the smaller family unit who require the flexibility of occasional large load carrying capability without losing the capability of being able to seat four adults for reasonably long journeys. To this extent it succeeds well,the back seats provide reasonable leg room but also fold flat to give a spacious and fully accessible load carrying area. I've successfully loaded and transported a ten drawer A0 map chest, an impressive achievement for a mid sized car.
The electronic multifunction display is centrally mounted and very clear, I like it but it gets mixed responses.
Performance is solid but unspectacular with my fuel consumption on the diesel model averaging 54mpg across all types of driving on a 3 year old car.

Main areas of dissatisfaction are lack of body support in the rear passenger seats and in particular the car electronics. I've had to replace 4 light bulbs of various types, some more than once, and I've twice had incidents where the driver side electronic window would stop working for a couple of days and then start working again.

These issues apart I've found the car is a reliable and sold performer to date, with no other areas of concern. It wont turn heads but it hasn't let me down either.

Citroen C3 Picasso | C3 Picasso

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

First of all I must say I was not looking to buy this model of car. I was origninally interested in a Berlingo but when we looked at the newer models at the showroom they appeared to be a lot larger than the older ones. They were more like a Transit van. They had the C3 Picasso there which appeared to be more my size of car. Generally a good all round versatile car. Normal driving 56MPG is achieved. The car was registered in December 2010 and I bought it August 2012. So far I've paid for 1 service, cost £199 and a pair of wiperblades. Performance is not exceptional for town driving but performs well on the motorway; will stay at 70MPH all day. One has to keep the revs up for decent acceleration. Gear selection is a little bit loose but the steering is very light. The driving position is higher than normal cars and visibility is very good. Controls are very easy to use and and the instruments very clear. One could say the car is a bit "plasticy" and occasionally has a few vibration noises. Two things I think could be improved on are a parking light and a better performing heater for the size of car.On balance so far I am pleased with the purchase of this vehicle.

Citroen C3 Picasso | C3 Picasso

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

I have had this car since May and I am very happy with it.
The fuel consumption worried me initially as the on board computer said we are getting 47 mpg. However, calculating the mileage against fuel used the figure is nearer 55. (mostly town driving).The car is the exclusive version and is very comfortable, even in the rear which had adjustable seats.
Visibility is excellent and it seems much bigger inside than the exterior suggests. I find the digital speedo easy to read and the position is excellent, no need to glance down. The speed limiter is an excellent gadget and I feel contributes to the good fuel consumption. Being the 16 valve HDi90 engine there is no particulate filter so no problems there. It is quite nimble with plenty of low down torque as you would expect from a diesel. No need for constant down shifts!! This replaced a HDi90 Peugeot 307 which we really enjoyed for 5 years and we have not been disappointed.

Citroen C3 Picasso | a SUPER mini!

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

My C3 Picasso was advertised as a supermini but it's more than that- it's a SUPER mini. It does all that I want from a car, except doing the washing-up! Economy is good for my (mainly local) use, with low car tax and relatively low insurance. I need a good wide door because of my physical imperfections and I can get in and out more easily than any other car I've driven (quite a few!. I can pick up awkward loads if I need to and even use the roof bars for light-weight carriage. Driving characteristics are OK for me but I no longer go rallying. Driving position is comfortable with clear, easy to read instrument display. Service costs are OK too. Even the colour I chose is just right! Best car I've ever owned!

Citroen C3 Picasso | Citroen C4 Picasso

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1998cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 4

I Have this car 6 years in Jan 2014 and have been totally satisfied with it as star ratings show. With no breakdowns
and minimal repairs( 2 shocks)it has been very reliable. Used mainly on long runs I get 50mpg regularly. Mine is the
Exclusive model with automatic and alternative manual with
paddle shifters. I have read several reviews which complained of jerky gear change but mine is as smooth as silk. In fact I rarely use the full automatic option and
when I change maybe in 2years time it will be paddle shifters again.

Citroen C3 Picasso | C3 Picasso

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The plus points are very comfortable passenger and driving seats, good fuel economy, low cost tax band, and lots of room in the boot and when seats folded down. We also like the slightly higher driving position.
The main thing we don't like is the constant rattle from the central console on the dashboard, we had a new one fitted but it is just as bad especially when cold, don't know if other cars of this model have this problem. Also the suspension is very soft and you get thrown around a bit over bumpy roads and corners.

Citroen C3 Picasso | C3 Variant

Added: 19th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Having owned a Fiat Doblo for some seven years, I then changed to a Citroen for the first time in my life. It has probably been one of the best cars I have had, so far.
It averages 57-60mpg and is a very flexible motor. It handles well and the ride is excellent. It has now done 31,000 miles and so far has had one set of tyres, one set of pads at the front and one set of discs and pads at the rear and is serviced by the supplying dealer once a year as well as a free pre-winter check each year also.
It is a car I recommend.

Citroen C3 Picasso | An Unknown Factor.

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

We bought the Picasso last year basically because it was a diesel and we had heard good things about them.
We were very dubious at first not knowing anyone who owned one.
It has been a brilliant car, very reliable, and very good on diesel, returning around 60mpg.
For a big car, it is also quite nippy once you get to third gear.
Running costs are also low, new tyres, servicing etc.
All in all we felt we have made a very good choice buying the car, and it is also extremely handy for our business.

Citroen C3 Picasso | C3 Picasso

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1397cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Having moved from a C1 to the big boy the difference is incredible. So much space and great torque from the engine. It is a wee bit gutsy (44mpg) but hey its a big car.
Very comfortable with loads of gadgets. Superb radio. Great heater and air con.
Very comfortable with supportive seats. Steering light to park but firms up when on your way.
Cavarnous boot with loads of cubby holes. Rear seats fold flat to provide huge loading area.
Can't speak highly enough about the Picasso.

Citroen C3 Picasso | Spacebox

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
2/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The car is easy to get in and out and has a great driving position.
With the rear seats dropped there is a huge amount of internal space.
Performance is limited given the small engine but this does mean average m.p.g of 40+.It could do with a 6th gear to improve performance at higher speeds.
Insurance and road tax are also low.
Externally the car is quirky to look at and is more stylish than the opposition.

Citroen C3 Picasso | AZ Autos - Citroen C3 Picasso

Added: 27th of October 2014
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Found this great car online and contacted AZ Autos. From start to finish Stuart at AZ Autos was friendly, helpful and supportive, making the viewing & purchase an easy process. Great car, low mileage and great price compared to others of similar low mileage on the market. Plus, received 12 months free AA cover. Would definitely recommend AZ Autos - Thank you :-)

Citroen C3 Picasso | C3 Picasso

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

You get what you pay for. It's two years old and the only problem has been a squeak on the gear lever- which was rectified - it hadn't been lubricated apparently. Tyres seem quite expensive and the wheels seem particularly prone to minor damage. Very quit for a diesel and only £30 a year road tax.

Citroen C3 Picasso | c3 picasso selection 1.6 hdi with 17" wheels

Added: 4th of December 2015
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
1/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2015
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

the handling on this car is absolutely terrible,you get thrown all over the road, no give in suspension, very twitchy when going round bends have to keep checking the steering been back to main dealers twice no help at all . now running the car on reduced tyre pressures better but not much .

Citroen C3 Picasso | Comfortable and Spacious

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2015
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Nothing special when it comes to performance but reasonably economical an very comfortable. Good all-round vision.
Technology is reasonably up to date but lacking in 'start-stop' tech and no DAB radio option.
I've been very satisfied with my C3 Picasso.

Citroen C3 Picasso | One of the family

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1560cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 5

Extremely with running costs - road tax, diesel mpg.
Information re change of gear on speedometer is inaccurate.
Storage space sections (esp driver & front passenger)are not as good as other cars.
Everything is just what I wanted.

Citroen C3 Picasso | My car

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

It is reliable, a bit light on the road in snow and ice. Then there is hardly any traction or steering. Making driving it in those conditions tricky. The dash could utilise the space better to give extra compartments.

Citroen C3 Picasso | The Picasso

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 1800cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

I find the vehicle very spacious and is just what I need for all my varied requirements. It has plenty of luggage space and carries 5 people in comfort.It is easily maintained and so far reliable.

Citroen C3 Picasso | Citreon C3 picasso

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Very pleased with this car. Nice comfortable drive, and as low running costs as possible these days. Spacious interior and adaptable space

Citroen C3 Picasso | ugly but practcal

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1650cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

a nippy and versatile small car,poor passenger legroom, ride made rough by low profile tyres,excellent for the city.

Citroen C3 Picasso | Road noise

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Eccentric in may ways but good all round family car. The road noise is a bit loud on roads with a rough tarmac.

Filter Citroen C3 Picasso Reviews

Related links

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.