Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Chrysler 300c Reviews

Chrysler 300c

Welcome to the Chrysler 300c review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Chrysler 300c cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£36,000 - £40,000
AA Cars Average
£10,291
MPG
19.9 - 39.8
CO2 (g/km)
185 - 337
Tax Band
I - M
Noise Level
70.0 - 73.0

Chrysler 300c | 300c exec

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

too new to be very relevant a review but so far it's a jolly good car.

Performance: is 4/5 , but comparing it to a V8 Lexus.

Running costs: 4/5, a 3000cc V6 is never going to be 'low'

Comfort: A totally comfortable and controllable comfort in so may ways. Definitely much more comfortable than for example a Mercedes E Class which we test drove.

Reliability: As it is so new one would expect it to be reliable. Time will tell if this continues. There is certainly so much kit on board that there is a lot that 'potentially' could go wrong but I will enjoy the luxuries while they all work!

Space and Practicality: I was really looking for a comfortable estate car with comfort and performance which apart from the normal luxuries included a spare wheel and a sunroof. The 300c exec is one of very few vehicles built with a standard opening sunroof though I had to compromise with a space saver wheel. At least he rear seats fold down to give much more flexible load space.
The only vehicle I came across in extensive searching that were built with sunroofs and full size matching spare wheels were Hyundai 4x4's. Even Lexus RX's dont have a normal spare anymore.
I might have bought a Skoda Superb 3.6 estate (a very well speced vehicle with amazing performance apparently) if I'd ever found one in visits to over 20 dealerships all over the country. The 3.6 seems to be a figment of Skodas imagination salooon or estate.

Chrysler 300c | Hidden Gem

Added: 16th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

I have owned a Chrysler 300c 3.0L V6 Diesel Auto for the past 18 months, and found it to be an exceptional car. It is superbly comfortable, luxuriously appointed and well decked out with toys like voice activated audio control of the information and communications systems. Remote tyre pressure gauges, bluetooth and navigation. It returns outstanding fuel economy, regularly hitting 45 mpg on motorway journeys, has power to burn and accelerates quickly.
It is uber-stylish and turns heads and has the exemplary underpinning of an 'e' series Mercedes engine and running gear. Built in Austria for the UK market the 2010 300c is a true hidden gem.

Chrysler 300c | Good to look at

Added: 21st of December 2012
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2007
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

My car is big and beautiful to look at, very comfortable for a long drive and with alot of good features as standard i.e.satnav, heated seats etc. However the dash board is huge and rather ugly to look at and definately spoils the look inside. The interior has plenty of room and also in the boot. Although it is a big car it is easy to drive but you do need quite a large parking space and that is not because I am a bad driver! One of the downsides of it being a rear wheel drive is that it does not hold the road that well in the snow.


Relatively good on fuel consumption

Chrysler 300c | Luxury for less

Added: 20th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Having driven Chrysler 300c in the States and liked them I thought I would treat myself to one which I did earlier this year (secondhand 2010 low mileage). You get a lot of car for the money. It's got all the toys (Luxpac) which make it very comfortable. Lots of room and carrying capacity. A Mercedes engine and automatic gearbox which makes it a smooth, powerful, and a quiet ride for a diesel. It looks good and handles well. MPG is good for it's size and servicing not too expensive.

Chrysler 300c | Best car I've ever had

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Without a doubt the Chrysler 300c is one of, if not THE best car i've ever owned. It is comfort personified, a real head turner and a superb motorway cruiser. Performance from the 3.0l diesel engine is terrific and also very frugal, returning better MPG than a 2.0l Rover 75 diesel estate I own. [Typically 45 mpg]

Inside it is like sitting in your favourite armchair and yet it's pretty hi-tech, with voice activated controls and many cleaver gizmos. My favourite by a long way.

Chrysler 300c | Chrysler 300 CRD

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

With the Mercedes 3litre diesel engine and built in a Mercedes factory, the Chrysler 300C is a very good car at a very competitive price. Surprisingly economical at speed on motorways, great street presence, large boot and fully equipped.

I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a 'big' car and doesn't want a boring model.

My current 300c is my third !

Chrysler 300c | Great Car

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

We have loved this car since we first saw it, clinched by the test drive and have had no regrets with regard to its purchase to date

Chrysler 300c | Happiness is a Chrysler 300crd

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Owning a Chrysler 300crd is a treat - go on, buy one, but make sure it has the Mercedes engine etc !

Chrysler 300c | Beautiful Chrysler 300C

Added: 2nd of February 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 3500cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Beautiful car.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.