Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Chevrolet Lacetti Reviews

Chevrolet Lacetti

Welcome to the Chevrolet Lacetti review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Chevrolet Lacetti cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
-
AA Cars Average
£1,393
MPG
31.0 - 39.8
CO2 (g/km)
165 - 218
Tax Band
G - K
Noise Level
68.1 - 71.7

Chevrolet Lacetti | Chevrolet Lacetti SW

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1598cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 4

These slightly older Chevrolets are pretty basic. That's fine for me but wouldn't be good for those who want all the bells and whistles in their cars.
That being said, I find it very comfortable with lots of room and good seats. Performance is very good for a 1600 although fuel economy isn't great (35mpg on a good run, 30mpg average). The newer Chevrolets apparently have much better economy.
Being a Station Wagon (estate), the car is very practical and useful for a family, especially with a child away at college who needs lots of stuff to be transported.
The Lacetti isn't a big car (it's equivalent in size to a Ford Focus, whereas the Cruze is more akin to a Mondeo) but it's been fine for us - family of four and I'm over 6' 2" tall.
The dealers have always been excellent as far as customer service goes. However, although the work is always done well, services, replacement wipers, tyres, etc aren't cheap. I was trying to keep the car with a full dealership service history but, next year, I'm going to shop around a bit before booking anything.

Chevrolet Lacetti | Basic transport only!

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
2/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I bought this car with amazingly low mileage with an eye to having basic reliable transport for several years. It's really a Daewoo Nubira with a Chevrolet badge. The performance is poor, but it is quite economical, comfortable and reliable. No acceleration, but cruises happily at motorway speeds. In fact the only real problem, at around 50,000 miles, was a failed clutch slave cylinder. Inside it is very basic but the seats give good support. Only two niggles: the LCD odometer has become almost illegible thanks to the background getting darker, and the centre armrest padding has disintegrated. The boot is quite small. I took out the "skinny spare" and put in a normal-size rim and tyre because (1) there is room for one in the spare wheel well which is unchanged from Daewoo days, and (2) who wants to be limited by one of those things if you are a long way from home on a wet weekend?

Chevrolet Lacetti | Cheap & Practical

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
1/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 1598cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

If you're looking for a fairly large boot and don't mind not having a "big name" badge on the car then maybe this is for you. It gets you from A to B in reasonable comfort and is big enough for our family of 5 to fit in nicely.

We've had the car for about 8 months now and had to replace a rear caliper and sort out various electrical niggles - other than that it's been fine.

It doesn't have a great deal of "grunt" when you press the accelerator and has only ever returned 34 mpg (on a long run) which is quite disappointing for a 1.6 litre.

Chevrolet Lacetti | Ok, but!

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Due to change of work, needed a newer car. This model was within the age & price bracket for my budget. Hasn't let me down ( yet). I have it serviced regular, BUT, long jouneys give me an aching back, in wet weather the water off the windscreen runs down the side windows obscuring the view to the side mirrors. Apart from that it's a metal box with a wheel in each corner that gets me from A to B.

Chevrolet Lacetti | car seats & windows

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

the drivers car seat offers very little lateral support when cornering, after long journeys have lower back discomfort. when driving in the rain, this is the first car that the rain coming off the windscreen runs back along the front side windows (wind dependant). In heavy rain the view from the affected wing mirror is obscured.

Chevrolet Lacetti | Lacetti

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1800cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

Since buying the car I have been very pleased with it's reliability and ease of use. It has a flat spot when trying to accelerate uphill when in 3rd gear. It is more expensive in petrol than we had expected and the road tax is very expensive. Otherwise I am very pleased with the car and would recommend it to others.

Chevrolet Lacetti | Fuel consumption

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

Not very economical,(Petrol) say no more.
Diesel would probably be a lot better?
Otherwise a very reliable and nice looking car with loads of space.
Performance could be better, does not hold the road that well, especially in wet or snow conditions.

Chevrolet Lacetti | Lacetti clutch and paint job,bulbs.

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2006
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

The clutch seems to wear out faster than normal and some of the paint on all the door handles has flaked off. Changing the bulbs in the headlights is a pain as you have to remove the headlamp units to replace any bulbs.

Chevrolet Lacetti | Chevrolet Lacetti

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1498cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

I have owned Daewoo / Chevrolet cars for many years - this is our fourth. I have found them to be excellent value for money, offering reliability, reasonable cost to maintain, comfortable & practical.

Chevrolet Lacetti | Chevrolet Lacetti

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1598cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

The car was heavily discounted at first purchase from new. It had a 5 year/50000 miles transferable warranty After 26000 miles I am completely satisfied.

Chevrolet Lacetti | Lacetti

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1800cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

I am very pleased with the car and would recommend it if asked. However it is quite thirsty and the road tax is high on it which is a down side.

Chevrolet Lacetti | CHEVROLET LACETTI 1.8 CDX

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2005
  • 1800cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

BRAKE CALIPERS EXPENSIVE
BRAKE DISCS SEEM PRONE TO WEAR - REPLACED 3 PAIRS
CLUTCH MASTER CYLINDER FAIKED -EXPENSIVE TO REPAIR

Chevrolet Lacetti | CHEVROLET LACETTI 1.8 CDX

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2005
  • 1800cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

BRAKE CALIPERS EXPENSIVE
BRAKE DISCS SEEM PRONE TO WEAR - REPLACED 3 PAIRS
CLUTCH MASTER CYLINDER FAIKED -EXPENSIVE TO REPAIR

Chevrolet Lacetti | CHEVROLET LACETTI 1.8 CDX

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2005
  • 1800cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

BRAKE CALIPERS EXPENSIVE
BRAKE DISCS SEEM PRONE TO WEAR - REPLACED 3 PAIRS
CLUTCH MASTER CYLINDER FAIKED -EXPENSIVE TO REPAIR

Chevrolet Lacetti | Lacetti

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 1598cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

A very comfortable, reliable car. I am hoping that I can get another chevrolet for my next car as am very impressed with it

Chevrolet Lacetti | Chevrolet Lancetti

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Reliable car with a lot of space. Comfortable, running costs are a little high for around town but good on motorways.

Chevrolet Lacetti | Chevrolet Lacetti

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1988
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

Thus far a reliable and ccomfortable vehicle. Practical as a shooting break. Rather heavy on fuel.

Chevrolet Lacetti | It's my legs

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Best car I've owned

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.