Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Chevrolet Cruze Reviews

Chevrolet Cruze

Welcome to the Chevrolet Cruze review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Chevrolet Cruze cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£14,570 - £17,130
AA Cars Average
£5,146
MPG
36.2 - 62.7
CO2 (g/km)
117 - 184
Tax Band
C - I
Noise Level
68.0 - 78.0

Chevrolet Cruze | Chevrolet Cruze VCDI

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1999cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 5

This was the first time on buying diesel car and in the 3 years of ownership I can say this is an excellent car. The performance from the turbo engine is good, on the motorway I achieve very good MPG. For a budget car there is plenty of leg room all round with relaxing seats. I have had no problems with the car and found it most reliable, there is a large boot and storage points within the car. Overall I am very pleased this Chevrolet Model.

Chevrolet Cruze | Pity about the high fuel consumption

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Generally a good solid well finished car.Well priced but with higher depreciation than some of the competition.The 1600 engine is a little underpowered for the weight of the car.This carries over to higher fuel consumption.In mixed driving it is difficult to get more than 30-33 miles per gallon.The reliability has been excellent.

Chevrolet Cruze | Chevy 2ltr Diesel

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1999cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Three and a half years of motoring (35k) the car has been almost trouble free. The main bugbear is the DPF which sometimes dose not clean itself properly and this leads to additional oil changes about mid service intervals. Fuel consumption is excellent on long runs at 55-56 mpg.

Chevrolet Cruze | Top rate Chevvy

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Chevrolet Cruse LS is a magnificent machine, totally reliable, very economical, extremely comfortable and brilliant to drive. It might not be the fastest out of the blocks, but this is not an issue.

Chevrolet Cruze | Cruze LTZ VDE

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Excellent value for money, it is comfortable, Spacious, good acceleration and relatively economical. Far superior to the 1.6 petrol Cruze I had previously.

Chevrolet Cruze | chevvy cruze

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1995cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Best car I've had so far . good all round performance and comfort. Reasonable fuel consumption for engine size . light on steering and good visibility .

Chevrolet Cruze | My Chevrolet

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1598cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Purchased this car in Febuary 2014 & so far I am very pleased with it. I find it roomy & comfortable & quite easy to run.

Chevrolet Cruze | Cruze LTZ VDE

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Nice car, reliable, goes well, relatively economic on fuel, is comfortable and looks good.

Chevrolet Cruze | Cruze

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Overall car is very good. My only problem is that the fuel consumption can be heavy.

Chevrolet Cruze | chevrolet cruze

Added: 8th of March 2015
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The best car I have had so far. Comfortable, reliable and looks great.

Chevrolet Cruze | cruze

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

excellent value for money

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.