Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Chevrolet Aveo Reviews

Chevrolet Aveo

Welcome to the Chevrolet Aveo review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Chevrolet Aveo cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£10,535 - £13,855
AA Cars Average
£3,764
MPG
41.5 - 78.4
CO2 (g/km)
95 - 159
Tax Band
A - G
Noise Level
70.0 - 73.2

Chevrolet Aveo | Unconvincing Aveo

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Not as cheap to run as one is led to believe. Considering the vast amount of GM cars (Vauxhall etc) i find the Aveo unconvincing, archaic suspension system seems to have been used, awful steering, creaking suspension. My 100bhp Aveo rides well but show it a hill and it wants to go backwards. I previously owned a Mitsubishi Colt 1.3 cleartec and was far far superior. However, space is good. I could not recommend this car, because of these shortcomings I cannot consider the newer Aveo that was introduced in 2011 or 2012 as a replacement car in the future. I will purchase a cheap to run supermini, probably another Colt or Skoda Fabia.

Chevrolet Aveo | Unsure

Added: 19th of November 2013
Performance
2/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2008
  • 1399cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I have had my car from New, and it has been in the main dealer 10 times for various electrical problems. My car cannot be repaired anywhere except the Main dealer as parts are still not available and a service cannot be a full one as the local garage cannot access some of the engine components due to needing a special shaped tool. It has been the most expensive car for repairs I have ever owned, and I have had a BMW 525TDS. Which I still wish I had.

Chevrolet Aveo | Do they really make cars like this

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
2/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Show it a hill and it wants to go backwards. For a 1.4 torque is severely lacking. Surely GM can do better. Build quality, err, what's that. Shocking. Too much body roll. Don't ask about refinement it just is not there. Badly put together. Shocking nightmare car. Get a bike or bus instead.

Chevrolet Aveo | A very Average car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The car handles reasonably well, but has poor front visibility, both for me who is very short and my husband who is very tall. The side visibility is also poor. Petrol consumption is average for its size. I don't think I will be getting another one.

Chevrolet Aveo | My Car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1400cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I recently bought a Chevrolet Automatic as I had one before, I think they are brilliant for the price
with such good safety and equipment levels.
Unless I win the lottery I will buy nothing else.
Great well made cars.

Chevrolet Aveo | new car

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I bought a Chevrolet for the first time as it looked sporty but was eco friendly. I have always bought Vauxhall cars in the past but I am amazed how much it has saved me on petrol and would definitely buy another one

Chevrolet Aveo | watsons car

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2009
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Really not a bad little car despite some of the bad reviews recently about percentage of mot failures. Its nippy economical reliable the only downsize that I have is that the suspension is really creaky

Chevrolet Aveo | Excellent Vehicle

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1300cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I originally bought the car for economic reasons. I was surprised at the look and feel of the drive. If feels much larger than it is and my son was so impressed he bought one 4 months later.

Chevrolet Aveo | 09 chevrolet Aveo

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I find the car slightly jumpy through the gears
struggles with power going uphill
mpg averages about 33mpg nowhere near the manufactures reported mpg
otherwise a good medium sized car

Chevrolet Aveo | Chevrolet Aveo

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

All round good reliable motoring - not flashy or high performance - but great for long journeys - plenty of extras - comfortable - 5 year warranty - interest free finance. Very pleased!

Chevrolet Aveo | great little car.

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2009
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

comfortable high drivers seat. good for driving on motorways/long journeys. easy to park. only negative is a small boot. love this car would buy another one.

Chevrolet Aveo | Chevvy

Added: 20th of December 2012
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2012
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 5

Sparkling black, smooth ride & has ipod dock! Anti lock breaking system. Bluetooth. Cruise Control.

Chevrolet Aveo | Underpowered

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

The car is ok on Motorways but is under powered for A and B road driving.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.