Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

BMW 730 Reviews

Useful links:  82 Used BMW 730 in stock
BMW 730

Welcome to the BMW 730 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of BMW 730 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£58,115 - £66,490
AA Cars Average
£22,948
MPG
26.4 - 50.4
CO2 (g/km)
148 - 260
Tax Band
F - L
Noise Level
70.0 - 73.0

BMW 730 | Big Beamer - 730d

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2005
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

The big 7 Series BMW's are very comfortable and reliable cars (when properly maintained) and the deisels are surprisingly frugal returning 30mpg or better on a run, but not so frugal around town for shopping etc.! Secondhand the Big Beamers provide excellent value for money and can cost less to buy, and little more to run, than some far smaller family cars. Designed for comfort they are remarkably easy to drive and the 730d has masses of power to provide instant response to the throttle. The list of standard kit just goes on and on from the power steering to automatic transmission to heated seats to electrically adjusted head rests in the rear to the cooled storage box to.... and so-on. Niggles? There are always some, such as the position of some switches, or remembering the instructions for the on-board telephone system. Well you learn to live with the little hardships don't you!

BMW 730 | 730d se BMW Happy

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

This is my fourth BMW having graduated from a 520.I keep my cars for four or five years. I went to the launch of the revised 730 in 2008 but thought that putting over £60,000 into the purchase was too much. A year later I went to the launch of the new 5 series GT fully intending to buy one. Cleverly the dealership had parked a 730 in the foyer at the launch and it caught my eye. I enquired and bought a nearly new with less than 5,000 miles at £42,000. I cannot speak highly enough of this car. It is a sedate saloon with a sports car hidden beneath. The choice is how you want to drive it. Sitting comfortably on the motorway it will return close on 40mpg at speed. With more gadgets than you need this car is fantastic. But why buy new when nearly new saves over £20,000. I have had many miles of enjoyment and continue to do so whenever I get behind the wheel.

BMW 730 | 2nd hand BMW 730D Sport

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

This is the second 730D diesel sport I have owned. The second is a replacement for the one that was written off a few weeks ago (not my fault!). these cars are a brilliant second-hand buy, at a couple of years old you get a lot of car for your money. This one though is not as economical as the first one, about 10% less mpg.
The Sport version drives far better than the SE version in my view. the variable suspension is the difference.
Both were bought via the BMW Approved Used Car scheme, the 4th BMW I have acquired via this scheme. the scheme is very reassuring for the private buyer of a used BMW and I would not go anywhere else.
I use an independent BMW specialist for servicing who provides excellent care at a reasonable price.

BMW 730 | Some motor

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

BMW 7Series Sport Diesel. A real head turner. 20"x12 double spoke wheels, 10j on the back and 9j on the front. (Pain to clean)

Eats miles when touring and so comfortable it doesn't cause any stress or aches and pains.
Tank will take you over 700 miles and just under 40 MPG at legal speeds. About 25 MPG around town in summer and 22 in winter.
Snow/winter tyres are a must. Mine will be on 1st. Nov. through to 1st. March.

Quality and ease of use of this car makes picking another very very difficult.

BMW 730 | Comfortable Motoring

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2005
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Surprisingly economical to run the big BMW provides a very comfortable ride although some may consider the suspension a tad too firm. However the seating is excellent with plenty of space for passengers providing for a relaxing journey, whether short or long. The engine provides more than adequate power with high torque for responsive acceleration when needed. The automatic transmission is smooth and adaptive for standard, sport or semi-automatic driving modes.

BMW 730 | Clear choice

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

It may not be the most economical car in mpg terms but carefully chosen is a terrific buy second hand, especially under the BMW Approved Used Car scheme. Excellent road holding and brakes, very quiet and comfortable. Relatively cheap to run too, good tyre life. I can put up with around 35 mpg, over 40 on a long run. Also, as I recently found out, it stands up will when driven into hard by a large 4x4.

BMW 730 | My Beemer

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

It is a superb vehicle with many extras making driving a safer and more enjoyable experience. Speed and satnav directions are projected in front of the windscreen so that one needn't take ones eyes off the road. TV when stationary and recorded music, comfortable adjustable seating sunroof all radio options add to the experience. Well done BMW!

BMW 730 | BMW 730D SE

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Very comfortable amazing extras on my model. Ability to see speed and route projected to end of bonnet. Ability to watch TV when stationary. Side view cameras as well as rear view. Sumptuous interior.

BMW 730 | 730d BMW

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

I have had this car for seven years and it has been 1st class.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.