Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

BMW 530 Reviews

Useful links:  130 Used BMW 530 in stock
BMW 530

Welcome to the BMW 530 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of BMW 530 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£35,805 - £49,680
AA Cars Average
£16,653
MPG
25.9 - 53.3
CO2 (g/km)
139 - 261
Tax Band
E - L
Noise Level
69.0 - 75.0

BMW 530 | BMW 530d Touring

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2004
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

I bought this car 2 years ago with 48000 miles and full main dealer service history. It had 12 months warranty and in this time it had a new sunroof mechanism,rear suspension air compressor and passenger seat occupancy pad replaced. At 59000 miles the turbocharger failed. After expensive repairs at the local BMW dealers the exhaust manifold cracked 2 months later. The car has now developed an electrical fault that causes the (1 year old) battery to sometimes go flat over night. This has been the best car I have owned for all round performance but it is the worst one I have owned for reliability in over 40 years. I am changing the car in the near future and it will not be a BMW.

BMW 530 | Best Car Ever!

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 3000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 2

I've had the car from new; it was the last E39 model before they changed the 5 series shape.Quite simply it has been the best car I have ever owned. Not the fastest, but extremely quiet, comfortable, easy to drive and uber-reliable. With 110,000 miles on the clock it has always been serviced appropriately, but has never had to be repaired, is still returning 32mpg and there is not even hint of a rattle from engine/bodywok/interior. It must be one of the most over-engineered models ever made.If it falls apart tomorrow, I'll just say 'thank you, for such fantastic service'.

BMW 530 | 530d M Sport

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 3000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Great car and engine, horrible steering though, not sure if just this car but always been the only bug bear of four years of ownership. I don't think there is anything wrong with it. It just lacks feel.

Love the car otherwise and the power for overtaking is great. It is a great tow car as well. I've towed a big Chevy Truck behind it on a twin axle trailer. Had no problems.

Watch out for turbo going on older cars. Ours went and it cost £2000.00. Still it's a lot less than buying a new car for £41,000.

I'd have another...

BMW 530 | BMW 530D Msport 2006

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Does everything I ask of it. Sporty when required, comfortable & quiet on long journeys. Reasonably economical (44mpg on long runs). Generally reliable - one torque converter replaced under warranty, one turbocharger replaced, one air inlet manifold replaced, all in 94000 miles. Car has never let me down (still driveable with above faults) and has had no irritating minor problems.

Very large boot space. All systems (climate control, Bluetooth, sat nav etc) work well. Powerful headlights.

BMW 530 | BMW 530i

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2001
  • 2997cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 5

Owned for the last nine years and purchased at three years old.
Very reliable, a flat battery being my only reason to call out the AA.
Despite 105000 miles on the clock still has 'umph' to get me into 'clean air' on motorways when I need to.
Previously all my driving was in Fords, but after a BMW I wouldnt go back to them, so I will be sticking with BMW, unless I win the lottery and buy an Aston Martin!!

BMW 530 | BMW 530i Sport Auto

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2001
  • 2998cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

I bought this car when it was 3 years old and had done 25,000 miles. I have had it now for 9 years and it has 103,000 miles on the clock now. It is the best car I've ever had. It looks good (still), is really nice and comfortable inside, is fun to drive, great on long journeys, and it has been very reliable. One day I will be sad to see it go

BMW 530 | BMW 530i

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2000
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

This is the best car I have ever had and I have covered 139,000 miles since it was delivered in November 2000.It is easy to drive, very comfortable and has a surprisingly roomy boot. It has proved pretty reliable over the years but when things do go wrong they are apt to be expensive to put right.

BMW 530 | bmw 530d se auto

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
2/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Comfortable spacious, with good performance. Main dealer prices for servicing are excessive. Dpf's are a pain if you have problems and run-flat tyres are expensive. Usually get about 32-34mpg but up to 47mpg on a motorway run. Not bad when you consider the size and performance.

BMW 530 | bmw 530d se auto

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Comfortable spacious, with good performance. Main dealer prices for servicing are excessive. Dpf's are a pain if you have problems and run-flat tyres are expensive. Usually get about 32-34mpg but up to 47mpg on a motorway run. Not bad when you consider the size and performance.

BMW 530 | The Ultimate Driving Machine?

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 2995cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Yes, indeed the ultimate .
Wonderful performance, great comfort, quiet and luxurious.

I cannot fault this car - it has only covered 10,000 miles in the 3 years I have had it since new, but it has never given a moments concern. It also feels very safe.

BMW 530 | Not initially a BMW fan

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2001
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

I alwats thought BMWs, while excellent cars, were not value for money. Since having one I love it. I was particularly surprised at how much mpg you get. The one downside is that maintenace is expensive if any work needs to be done.

BMW 530 | bmw 530d

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 3000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

excellent car, Since having one I love it. I was particularly surprised at 46 mpg i get. The one downside is that maintenace is expensive if you need any work to be done

BMW 530 | Still great to drive...

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2002
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

There are over 210,000 miles on the clock and 120,000 of those miles are mine clocked up over past 6 years. Apart from cosmetic deterioration the car drives really well.

BMW 530 | Super car

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 3000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Best car I've ever owned kept it longer than any other, almost 9 years & still doing a great job.

BMW 530 | brilliant vehicle

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Adaptive suspension excellent even on 19inch runflats. HUD a must have if budget allows.

BMW 530 | BMW 530

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Great tow car,loads of room inside,super drive,easy to service.
love it.

BMW 530 | BMW 530D

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

A safe, reliable car. Makes driving much more of a pleasure.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.