Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

BMW 330 Reviews

Useful links:  267 Used BMW 330 in stock
BMW 330

Welcome to the BMW 330 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of BMW 330 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£33,610 - £43,130
AA Cars Average
£17,408
MPG
26.6 - 57.6
CO2 (g/km)
129 - 254
Tax Band
D - L
Noise Level
70.0 - 75.0

BMW 330 | Beautiful BMW 330d

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 2997cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Convertible
  • 2

My wife and I are retired and don't need to transport anyone around part from the occasional time so two doors are fine and allow more room for my wife to get in and out of the car.

We enjoy the fresh air of the convertible in good weather and it has plenty of space for my wife's wheelchair in the boot and there is plenty of room inside the car when the rear seat back is folded down to provide a luggage area.
There is also room in the boot for a skinny spare wheel ( don't like to trust to runflats on a long journey).

In the good weather I can store the spare wheel inside the car to allow space for the metal roof to fold into the boot.

The roof is amazing and converts in 22secs from coupe to convertible. When not in convertible mode it is virtually impossible to tell the difference between it and a standard coupe.

Performance and handling are superb and I love the Tiptronic gearbox with paddles on the steering wheel which allows me to relax in traffic, drive in sport mode when I like and using the paddles change down into a lower gear for overtaking direct from Drive mode.

Mpg in town is about 30 odd but rises to 40 odd on a long distance drive.

BMW 330 | BMW 330i

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2005
  • 3000cc
  • semi-automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

This is a high spec car with a V6, 265 bhp engine. Its interior is well modeled and the boot space is very reasonable. The exterior size and interior space remind me of the older 5 series. The suspension is a little hard on local roads where pot holes are impossible to avoid, and for urban driving it's a bit of a gas guzzler. It is in its element on longer motorway runs where it has excellent balance, acceleration where needed, and stability. On long drives it return 26-27 mpg which I think is pretty reasonable. Although 2 of the 4 run-flat tyres are Bridgestones, I don't experience any significant cabin noise which other drivers have reported with their Bridgestones. This car has just turned 8 years of age and averaged 7K miles per year. With the discounts offered on parts and labour on 8 year old BMSs, it is cost effective to have the car maintained by my BMZ main dealer. Costs seem almost half those incurred by my wife's Mercedes which is of a similar age but is now serviced/maintained in a good local Independent garage that also looks after my son's car.

BMW 330 | BMW 330d touring

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2006
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

An excellent car for anyone who enjoys driving quickly and needs to carry a few bikes, kayaks or a canoe ..... but not all at the one time.
Performance is excellent and engine (including large turbo) lends itself to remapping (so I'm told!). The economy at 35 - 37 mpg is amazing, given the acceleration.
Handling is so predictable - bit of understeer due to big diesel, but DSC button pushed helps this (DTC off is even better). For sideways, a 330i or 3351 would be much better as poor diesel rev range is poor for slides compared to straight six petyrols which are superb.
Amazing fun in the snow with winter tyres - balance (weight distribution) and grip excellent - will out perform a Subaru Impreza with summer tyres!
Build quality is good, but I-drive can fail (after 7 years of hard use).
Great all-rounder - hard to be disappointed unless driving fun's not high on your agenda!

BMW 330 | BMW 330D E46 98-05 Pre-Facelift

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2000
  • 2926cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

This car has the legendary E46 chassis and with the 3 litre diesel engine pushing out 184hp after 13 years, I'm more than happy. If you can find a model with all the bells and whistles on too then go for it. MPG average is 38 for me and I push it reasonably hard.
Plenty of modification options for those who like to tinker, and a basic engine remap can put you up to 220hp without changing the clutch etc.
Use Genuine or OE quality parts ALWAYS though as using inferior parts in a precision machine like a BMW will end up costing you way more.
Very important to check your one doesn't have the dredded swirl flaps in the intake manifold. If it does, get them swapped out with blanking plates immediately before they break and rip your engine to shreds!
Great car though and I will be trying to get it to its 20th birthday if possible.

BMW 330 | My Ownership

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 2979cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

My car was bought new in January 2002 and has proved to be very reliable and enjoyable to own and drive.

I try and limit my short journeys to a minimum and drive for economy on longer journeys by using cruise control at 62.5 MPH on dual carriage ways and motorways and to the prevailing speed limits on other roads.

I replaced the battery earlier this year and suffered my one and only breakdown in September 2013 when the alternator failed resulting in total electrical failure. The AA relayed my car to my local BMW dealer.

I have my car serviced at my local BMW garage who give very good service

BMW 330 | BMW E46 330 Ci SE Coupé

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
1/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 2979cc
  • semi-automatic
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

Unsure as to what you are seeking in this context - I would have thought the "rating" above says it all.

I am perfectly satisfied with all aspects of the car, it meets my needs perfectly; my only reservation - not to be construed as a criticism - is in relation to the running costs, notably the fuel consumption but even this is, at least in part, attributable to the usage (multiple short journeys / few long ones) and driving style - I use the performance to the full where it's appropriate to do so; there's little point in buying a fairly high performance car and not utilising its potential.

BMW 330 | BMW 330 Ci

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2002
  • 2979cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

I have owned the car since 2007. Apart from routine service costs, I have had to replace both seized front brake calipers and the water pump because of wear. Six months ago I replaced both front wings because of rust coming through from the inside,(apparently not uncommon).
Having said that the car will return 34mpg on a run, goes like the wind when required and I don't believe the money I have spent on it spread over the period of my ownership to be unreasonable.
The car has never failed to start or let me down, and the enjoyment factor outweighs any expense I have had.

BMW 330 | BMW Touring 330D

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 4

I have been very satisfied with this car. Good quality throughout. There is only one thing I would like to be able to change and that is the compulsory run flat tyres, which spoil the ride comfort and crash into the potholes on our uneven country roads. On German quality roads they are fine. I would be willing to give up the space for a spare standard tyre.

BMW 330 | BMW 330Ci SE - KB55 CTK

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 2979cc
  • semi-automatic
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

Excellent car in all respects apart from running costs - in particular fuel consumption on short journeys; this can be marginally less than 20 mpg. However, on longer journeys (even those involving high speeds - e.g. on German autobahnen) consumption is likely to be nearer to 30 mpg (and sometimes a little in excess thereof).

BMW 330 | BMW Tourer

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

This is my fifth BMW Tourer and I find this model is well suited to overall general motoring requirements and are reliable, comfortable, well made, durable upwards of
100, 000 plus miles, therefore good value for the initial outlay

BMW 330 | A great car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2001
  • 3000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

This is probably one of the best all round cars I have owned plenty of performance yet good mpg. good image and reliable.
This is the second one I have owned and once you own a BMW nothing seems quite the same.

BMW 330 | Performance and comfort

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 3000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

It's a great way to travel. It's comfortable and quiet and eats up distances. It's reasonably economic at an average of 32 mpg. It's been reliable and I have had good service from the main agent.

BMW 330 | BMW 330 M Sport

Added: 25th of May 2014
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2003
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Website, easy to move around the site to search for cars, very informative. Found the perfect car with GS Vehicle, would definitely recommend AA Cars & GS Vehicle to freinds and family

BMW 330 | BMW 330 D SE TOURING

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2001
  • 2926cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

YES.....IT IS COMFY, HANDLES VERY WELL....IT IS FAST....

WHAT A SHAME THAT IT DRINKS DIESEL.....

AND WHAT A PITY THIS COUNTRY TAXES THE CAR-DRIVER TO THE HILT.......

ANDREW

BMW 330 | A fine car.

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2000
  • 2997cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

A fine car which I have had from new. It is fast and comfortable and easy to drive. Some minor problems of wear and tear as it gets older but I drive much less these days.

BMW 330 | BMW 3 series

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Quality, style, performance and economy. Could be one of the best exec saloons ever. Effortless cruiser and space for whatever you wish.

BMW 330 | BMW 330i coupe

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

Excellent car in terms of style, looks and performance. Meets my requirements and the best car I have owned

BMW 330 | drivers car

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2002
  • 3000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Fantastic car to drive. unfortunately a bit thirsty

BMW 330 | excellent

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2003
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Excellent comfort and fun

BMW 330 | 330ci sport convertible

Added: 9th of June 2014
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2002
  • 3000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

nice car

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.