Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

BMW 325 Reviews

Useful links:  159 Used BMW 325 in stock
BMW 325

Welcome to the BMW 325 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of BMW 325 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£39,400 - £40,590
AA Cars Average
£9,114
MPG
28.5 - 49.6
CO2 (g/km)
151 - 239
Tax Band
G - L
Noise Level
68.0 - 75.0

BMW 325 | I Love My BMW

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2004
  • 2500cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

Purchased my BMW 325ci Sport new in March 2004, built to loaded spec, having previously had new Mercedes 190E's and C Class (and even a Mitsubishi 2.5 Galant) over the previous years.
Its very well built, finished and a joy to drive, it gives a more "driver's feel" than my previous Mercedes' which although all were excellent cars, didn't make me want to jump in and take a drive to "fetch a loaf of bread and some milk".
Oddly, I didn't take any of the options of driving like a lunatic, inoperative indicators or blocking cars coming from streets on the left which it seems a lot of BMW drivers get blamed with. I did get the air of satisfaction of driving a really nice, reliable (touch wood) car which I'm very proud of.
Although, its fairly expensive to run (road tax especially) the insurance is generally around £300 PA (I'm 63 years old with full protected NCD living in SE) and its not too hot on short runs for MPG (I can get 38+MPG on a decent run always keeping within speed limits) its still a joy to own.

BMW 325 | BMW 325 SE Convertible, 2007

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2007
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

I have been happy with the car over the almost seven years I have owned it. The design of a hardtop convertible gives the best of both worlds. There have been a number of mechanical and electrical repairs necessary, which is the reason I have given three stars for reliability.

The three stars for space is because the boot space is very limited when the roof is down. Running costs are generally not bad for the type of car with the exception of tyre replacement. I have been surprised that I have had to replace tyres after less than 10,000 miles; compare this to my second car, a RAV 4, which is still on the original tyres after more than 40,000 miles!

Apart from the above misgivings, I believe the 3 series convertible is a desirable vehicle and I will consider buying another when the new model appears.

BMW 325 | Excellent car

Added: 29th of April 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

I've owned my 325 for 5 years, done 48,000 miles. The 6-cylinder auto engine averages about 35 mpg, 42 on a long motorway run. I was pleased that the run-flats lasted 30-35,000 miles - not having experienced run-flats before, I thought they might wear out sooner. (I used to get 40,000 a set on my old 5-series.) Reliability has been 100%.

There is plenty of space for the size of car, although it is low so some people have a bit of difficulty getting in or out. My only real quibble is the rear seats - they are too sculpted to the bodies of 2 passengers, so if you try to get three people in the back it is extremely uncomfortable.

I had my previous 5-series 11 years from new - I'll either do the same with this one, or change it for another 3-series sooner.

BMW 325 | 325 M-SPORT

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2011
  • 2491cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Using the car for work and the 3-year unlimited mileage warranty is the "must-have" feature of any car I get - so BMW & Mercedes are only premium marques that fit the bill - snobby bosses won't allow me to go Korean or Japanese as yet :-( ).
Engine is a "strangled" 330 - good enough on mpg (~47-48 combined year on year) but just a bit short on power, seats are rubbish vs. Volvo's (which I always had beforehand) - uneven tyre wear on fronts a bit annoying when there is adequate tread left but shoulder has none so you need to buy a new tyre!
Will try the new 2012 onwards 3-series but if not better may have to go Mercedes next time.

BMW 325 | BMW325i M sport

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2003
  • 2499cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Have owned this car from new and apart from tyres and servicing it has been a pleasure to own and drive.Main dealer servicing has kept the car running like the day I first bought it. Just replaced the battery after nine years plus a set of ignition coils under warranty. This is my 10th BMW I don't do the mileage now so I see no reason to change it.

BMW 325 | bmw 3 series

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 2996cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

very good saloon car for price good responsive engine and transmission . Happy with overall running costs and reliability Space in boot not sufficient for all needs but that is the only critism . comfort can be affected by tyre noise on certain road surfaces due to run flat tyres . Very happy with this model; second one to own.

BMW 325 | I love my olde car

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2002
  • 2500cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

In my experience, BMWs aren't built to last beyond 10 or 11 years without major repairs being needed (especially the coolant system which I've had to replace on 2 BMWs now), but this particular car has done a sterling job so far (144000 miles, averaging 36.8 mpg).Wouldn't want any other make of car.

BMW 325 | BMW 325i M sport

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2003
  • 2500cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Have owed this car from 2000 miles it has just had regular services at BMW dealer and apart from ignition coils and front suspension trailing arm it has been totally reliable and still drives as smooth as the day I first drove it.No rattles or squeaks.

BMW 325 | My BMW

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2002
  • 2500cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

An old BMW that has run reliably and soundly for most of the time. Only problem is that, based on experience, BMW's are not really built to last beyond 10 years before there are major repairs required.

BMW 325 | Dream car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 3500cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Waited many years fora convertible and once retired the dream came true.

Bit of an expense but the pleasure of summer driving with the top down makes up for the extravagence.

Happy Pensioner

BMW 325 | bmw 3 series 2009

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 2997cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

good reliable car, quite spacious,the model i have does what it says on the box. bit of a harsh ride due to run flat tyres fitted as standard. very good servicing regime

BMW 325 | GREAT CAR

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1989
  • 2494cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 2

Had this car in family since 1990. FIRST OWNED BY MY HUSBAND AND THEN WHEN HE UPDATED IN 2006 BY ME. TOTALLY SATISFIED STILL RUNS AS WELL AS THE FIRST TRIAL.

BMW 325 | I give in

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2004
  • 2500cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

After 50 years of car ownership and a fixed determination not to own a BMW I finally gave in and can only say "What a waste of 50 years"!

BMW 325 | Eye catching driving

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2001
  • 2499cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Excellent build quality and lovely long distance and local driving - comfortable and always turns heads especially with the top down.

BMW 325 | Alloy Wheels

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 2500cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Coupe
  • 2

Steer clear of the MSport as the alloy wheels buckle at the sight of a pot hole

BMW 325 | Good allround practical car

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Load carrier with comfort & performance & reasonable running costs.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.