Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

BMW 316 Reviews

Useful links:  107 Used BMW 316 in stock
BMW 316

Welcome to the BMW 316 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of BMW 316 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£24,100 - £27,475
AA Cars Average
£11,931
MPG
31.4 - 64.2
CO2 (g/km)
117 - 214
Tax Band
C - K
Noise Level
69.0 - 74.0

BMW 316 | Old BMW

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 1997
  • 1596cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

My 1997 BMW 3 series has only done 49500 miles from new.
I am the second owner and have had little trouble in the 6 years I've owned it. A few things have started to go, but after 17 years they would be expected. (eg. alternator).
It is extremely comfortable and is a pleasure to drive. It still has plenty of power and is very reliable.
My only issue is the poor fuel consumption and high road tax, but again, I don't drive it every day so therefore it is not a big issue at the moment.

I hope to keep it for a few years to come and although its shape is rather old fashioned now, I am very fond of her and would be reluctant to let her go.

BMW 316 | 316d 2009 model with stop start etc

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

I bought it second hand, it was a reps car I think with high miles. It is brilliant, quiet averages 51mpg and has automatic everything, even though it's a base model. I can't really fault it, except it's a rather dull common as muck looking BMW

BMW 316 | BMW 316 P plate

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 1996
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

This car is now 17 years old and I've had it for 9 years. I've been impressed with the build quality and the reliability of this model. I've had very few big bills, it always passes its MOT with a few tweaks and has not broken down at all.

BMW 316 | BMW tourer

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2001
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

Pulls my caravan adequately. Good acceleration and handling for the 1000 plus work miles I do each month. Swap cars in winter because of the poor handling in ice conditions.

BMW 316 | Bmw 3 series touring sport

Added: 19th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2004
  • 1798cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

Engine a bit weak but does the job, economical, reliable and sure footed. Great family car with solid engineering and good design spec. Would buy another.

BMW 316 | BMW 3 Compact

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 1998
  • 1800cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Has lasted well with minor niggles about electrics

BMW 316 | BMW 316i

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 1996
  • 1595cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

A reliable and well made vehicle

BMW 316 | good runner

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 1998
  • 3600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

comfortable and solid car

BMW 316 | BMW 316i Sport

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

I like it very much

BMW 316 | bmw 316

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 5

very good

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.