Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

BMW 116 Reviews

Useful links:  622 Used BMW 116 in stock
BMW 116

Welcome to the BMW 116 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of BMW 116 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£19,180 - £23,540
AA Cars Average
£12,552
MPG
37.7 - 74.3
CO2 (g/km)
99 - 181
Tax Band
A - I
Noise Level
69.0 - 73.0

BMW 116 | BMW series1

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 16000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Love driving it! The run flat tyres took a bit of getting used to but just having the diagnostics and servicing at need is brilliant. It's shiny black with leather seats and I found some other drivers assumed a boy racer was driving it which was unsettling at first. Even more unsettling was the day, two weeks into ownership, when two carjackers attempted to relieve me of it. I live in an area where there is little crime of any type and there are many really expensive cars on driveways but
I intend to buy a cheaper house in a less well off area and put tenants in mine. I worry about the car after I move, especially with the flawed locking system. Very occasionally wish I was still driving my old Rover 400 (still with engine intact at 40000 miles) because no one wanted to steal that or race against it.

BMW 116 | Economical and practical

Added: 17th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 1598cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Reasonable performance to make good progress. Superb cornering stability. Spacious for 5 occupants and/or plenty of luggage. I drive at speed limit when safe and obtain 45+mpg on motorway/trunk road journeys.

Journey computer is brilliant for promoting and enabling economical driving.

Down side - it is wide making entry and exit difficult when space alongside is restricted such as in a car park, or your garage. Owner's manual appears to have been translated by a Chinese - confusing, ambiguous, and not providing detail the driver needs.

BMW 116 | Quality & Cheap to Run

Added: 19th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

There are a few things that let this car down. The driver's seat heigth adjustment is not dampened or pump actioned, ie: you pull the lever and it just drops you to the lowest position. You have to take you weight of the seat to get elevation. Not good. The pedals are offset, you can quite often catch the brake pedals with you right foot. The running costs are good, on a long run I get around 50+ MPG, day to day about 42 MPG ( no rush hour travelling). I would buy another BMW.

BMW 116 | BMW 1 series 2009

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2009
  • 1800cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

This model is well built, well equipped, comfortable and nice to drive. My particular car (SE) is fitted with front and rear parking sensors. Rear ones are essential for reversing. It also has auto headlights (very good), electric folding mirrors with kerb side reversing feature (good). Downsides are not much room in the back, and lack of a spare wheel. Rear wheel drive is not good in ice and snow. Servicing intervals are quite long.

BMW 116 | Love my car

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

My first BMW - never thought I'd be able to afford one but it was very reasonable. Bought new from dealer. Never a moment's worry - always starts first time, touch wood! Don't especially like the shape but the newer models and coupe are better. I really love this car and my next car will be the same. Been driving over 40 years so I think I'm a good judge! BMW service is good too and not expensive.

BMW 116 | Bmw Review

Added: 20th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The car has excellent acceleration and cruises well at most speeds. I sometimes forget to move through the top gears. I find it very comfortable but my wife thinks the seating is low and she occasionally bumps her head when getting in to the car. So far it has proven very reliable at all times. It has plenty of space for my golf gear and is easy to park.

BMW 116 | bmw opinions

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

the car is very reliable
it is reasonably economical(about 43 miles/gall
it has good acceleration
it is comfortable for up to 4 people
I can get my golf gear in the boot
it has good all round visibility
it is easy to manouver e.g. parking, turning in a tight circle

BMW 116 | BMW 116d

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I am very pleased with my car, it provides me with most of my requirements, I had not realised that it did not have park assist front and rear, which my previous car did.

BMW 116 | BMW Car

Added: 29th of September 2014
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2014
  • 999cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 1

This car is very reliable

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.