Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Audi Q5 Reviews

Useful links:  280 Used Audi Q5 in stock
Audi Q5

Welcome to the Audi Q5 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Audi Q5 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£30,980 - £44,055
AA Cars Average
£25,090
MPG
30.4 - 47.9
CO2 (g/km)
154 - 218
Tax Band
G - K
Noise Level
70.0 - 74.0

Audi Q5 | Driving Pleasure

Added: 14th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

I been driving this car for a little over a year now. And I don't think I've ever had an unpleasant journey! She sticks to the road like the doo doo to a blanket! It took a bit of time to get the hang of parking her, as I having no parking aid, but the mirrors adjust to acute angles making it easier. I can now get in ridiculously small spaces (6-8" gap either end!). Car park bays tend to be a bit tight, as she's got a bit of width.
Only thing she's done, in last few months, is suddenly have no water in the radiator, which has happened twice. I will find out why!
If I could have some extras, I'd opt for automatic folding wing mirrors, as it would save me having to do it! Oh and heated seats, not that I'd use them, but last car of 20 or so years had them and my Mum loved it! Oh and being able to raise and lower the suspension, as she's too tall for my Mum to get in without a box! The salesman did say that she had that but he lied!
I must have her washed and hoovered as she has become very dirty, and she deserves to be black and very shiny!

Audi Q5 | What's or to like?

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1999cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

I have driven my Q5 for over 105,000 miles from new without it missing a beat. I have always enjoyed driving this car whether on the motorways or byways in the UK , crossing France in Summer or Italy in Winter and never once thought there would be a problem.
The car is roomy,came with a very useful pair of removable roof rails and an excellent Europe wide satnav.
I have only two issues.
1. I should have opted for the powered tailgate as my wife did not like getting her hands dirty opening it.
2. The cost of updating the satnav disc is quite high.

Audi Q5 | Our best Audi yet

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

We've had Audis since 1986, Coup Quattro,Coupe,A4 Avant, A4 Avant Quattro, A3 Diesel Quattro and this is the best yet.
Plenty of room for carrying boat or holiday kit,comfortable ride and goodview all round.
However, as usual with Audi and other German makes, the extras to bring up the spec
are expensive and my neighbour's VW Tiguan runs it pretty close.
Consumption on long drives is around 42-45 and we have had no problems at all in 67,000
miles since we bought it in 2010.

Audi Q5 | Best car I've ever had

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

What can I say? In 7.5 years the car has been completely reliable. No problems whatsoever. Long service intervals of two years with reasonable cost. A bit heavy on fuel in cities....but on long trips across Spain or France etc fuel economy is good for a vehicle of this size.
Seats are comfortable and load space enormous with back seats folded down. Even after all this time it's a pleasure to get into it and drive.

Audi Q5 | AUDI Q5

Added: 14th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Disappointed with the MMI system, won't import cd's to the 'Jukebox' - not particularly user friendly and can take your attention from the road. Sat Nav doesn't take the full post code, is good in lots of ways but the car deliverer when I bought the car couldn't find me and I can't program in my home address - anything very rural will have a problem. Apart from that I am very happy with the car.

Audi Q5 | wait and see

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

1week ago everything mainly good but now Audi dealer has car 1week no information other than carrying out tests by direction of Audi no further info but know it is gear box problem apparently shares parts with Volkswagen which has had recalls awaiting some info from Audi dealer not very helpful don't buy a used one unless good warranty or Audi sorts it out

Audi Q5 | Q5 Excellent vehicle in all respects.

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2014
  • 1900cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

One of the most user friedly and reliable vechiles I have ever owned, which is why I am on my second Q5.

In most all respects, especially road holding and driving pleasure this car has been exceptional.

Superlatives do it no justice.

EXCELLENT.

Audi Q5 | Audi Q5

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Very comfortable 4x4. Not heavy to handle

Audi Q5 | great 4x4

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

an excellent motor

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.