Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Audi A5 Reviews

Audi A5

Welcome to the Audi A5 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Audi A5 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£26,250 - £41,215
AA Cars Average
£20,923
MPG
23.3 - 64.2
CO2 (g/km)
115 - 288
Tax Band
C - M
Noise Level
69.0 - 74.0

Audi A5 | A5 sportback

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Only had the car 5 months and no really long trips yet. Very comfortable and pleasant to drive very responsive and steering nice and light. Generous space inside and despite other reviews we find no problem with rear headroom even with 6 footers in back.

Economy is very good for such a large car and the display tends to make me more economic with my foot trying to maximise miles per gallon. £30 road tax a bonus compared to my old 57 plate CLK.

Only fault is as seen mentioned elsewhere the recess in the floor pan under the clutch which can be annoying.

All round a good solid care that makes you feel safe. Next time must get the auto though, better half doesn't like the reversion to changing gear after 7 years.

Audi A5 | Superb German engineering

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 3200cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

The Audi A5 is a solidly built, comfortable car that is a joy to drive. With a 3.2 litre petrol engine, there is plenty of power, especially when you employ the Sport mode. The ride can be slightly harsh on uneven surfaces compared to say a Jaguar XF, but it is not uncomfortable, helped by the generous seating. It can also be somewhat thirsty around town but you can get up to 36 mpg on a motorway run. The build quality is superb giving the driver a great feeling of confidence in any situation. The only thing I would change would be the number of doors. Mine is a 2 door coupe and getting in and out of the back can be a bit difficult for older passengers.

Audi A5 | Generally good

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Just a couple of niggles:

1) Lack of storage space inside - previous Audis had storage bins under the seats and in dashboard;

2) Windscreen mists up regularly re air conditioning;

3) If wet, water drops into boot when lifting hatchback door;

4) Oil consumption higher than expected; Audi have checked and confirmed ok, but when filling up with oil no dipstick and computer reading of oil level often does not register;

5) front grill and surround very low and gets scraped by kerbs;

6) my model does not have front parking sensors and Audi say they are impossible to fit retrospectively.

Audi A5 | Good solid German engineering

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 3197cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

The car is extremely well built. it is solid with no rattles and extremely quick and comfortable. It is quite thirsty but since I'm retired and don't do more than about 5000 miles p.a., that doesn't matter to me. All the controls are easy to operate. There is only one drawback and that is with the sat nav. Although it works well and is easy to use, it doesn't allow you to put the whole of the postcode into it (if the postcode is TW11 9RS, you can only enter TW11 9). This means that you then have to enter the street name as well, which can be a problem if you don't know the street!

Audi A5 | Reliable in the long run?

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 1800cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

ALthough my is a year old it has only being driven some 3500 miles. So far it has proved to be reliable, comfortable and great fun to drive. The engine is extremely reponsive whether I am cruising along in town or driving at high speeds on the motorway. Given the low mileage driven to date I am obviously not getting the manufacturers quoted mpg. I am hoping this will increase in time.
The rear seats will easily accommodate 2 mid sized adults and the boot area is quite big for a convertible. I just hope the car reamians reliable in the long run.

Audi A5 | solid audi

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

the A5 sportsback is my first audi after a Merc and Jaguar. I have only had the car 3 months but am well please, it certainly makes you feel safe. The only downsides are the seating is not as comfortable as the X type but after only 6K miles perhaps not totally worn in. The other is the depression in the floor pan under the clutch which is annoying. This picked up in motoring press already. Apparently due to the right hand drive conversion.

Apart from that I really like the car, economy and road fund licence (£30) a bonus.

Audi A5 | Audi A5

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 1968cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 4

windows dropping and not coming back up, sensor faults, Gearbox linkages failing at 40,000 & 60,000 miles. If it rains you dare not open the doors for fear of water pouring in on the seats. Then you lift the boot 6 inches wait 5 seconds for all the water to drain away otherwise the boot would be full of water. underside of car belly pan fell off this is a £37,000 car not impressed

Regards

Roger

Audi A5 | Go for the Quattro

Added: 16th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2010
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 2

Great performance and reliability. Plenty of power even in the 2 litre version. Good looking exterior and understated elegance inside. No room in the back (even for kids) and the wife says the drive is too hard, but I love it.
I have the quattro version which was the difference in getting to work and not for the last two winters. So glad I chose quattro, safe and confident driving in all conditions.

Audi A5 | Best car I've ever owned

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 3000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Coupe
  • 2

The Audi A5 3.0TDi Quattro is easily the best car I have ever owned. Reliability has been excellent with only one mechanical issue (very minor, fixed under warranty) and recently one minor electrical issue, but the car is now nearly 6 years old and covered 90k miles, so one electrical fault is pretty good in my opinion.

Performance, practicality and comfort are excellent.

Audi A5 | A truly multipurpose vehicle

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

All you could want in a car. A truly multipurpose vehicle for a more mature driver with a grown up family, and dogs!! Perfect balance between performance, handling, comfort and practicality in a sporty looking number. Engine response is good, economy features are handy, but above all stopping and cornering are sublime.

Audi A5 | Audi A5 170ps

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Coupe
  • 5

one of the most confortable all round cars i have ever driven. Road noise is a little high and interferes with hands free telephone audibility. Handling is amazing, though the electronics interferes with the handling and can't be completely shut down.

Audi A5 | Best car I've ever owned

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 3000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Coupe
  • 2

Superb performance for a diesel, having come from an Audi S4 4.2 V8 to a 3.0TDi, the real-world performance is on a par. Now owned for nearly 6 years from new with very few issues and none since out of warranty.

Audi A5 | Audi A5

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2010
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Coupe
  • 2

Very happy with performance and reliability.
A great looking car, that is a pleasure to drive.
The quattro version is a must for me as I live in a remote area and need 4WD. Last winter it was a Godsend!

Audi A5 | The best car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Convertible
  • 2

This car is super comfortable and almost drives itself. It feels safe sturdy and secure. It is a good looking car and wonderful for summer driving but equally good in winter. I absolutely love it.

Audi A5 | A5 Coup S line

Added: 20th of June 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Coupe
  • 2

This is a great car, stunning looks and features,
Drives like a new car even with a high millage for the year.
I recommend you take a look at one if you are after a car of this size.

Audi A5 | A5 Great Coupe

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 3

Great looking car that is fun to drive and has a surprisingly large boot. Running costs are not the best in class, but it is easy to drive in traffic and on country roads

Audi A5 | A5 convertible

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Convertible
  • 2

Incredible performance.
Four seats and a full-size boot.
Hardly any loss of practicality compared with a saloon, but open-top motoring in 15 seconds.

Audi A5 | all you could want

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Coupe
  • 3

Delighted with this car especially as it has 4 wheel drive. sexy, fun , fast, safe, comfortable, with a big boot. really all you could ask in a car

Audi A5 | good car

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Reliable, comfortable car. Love Audi's

Audi A5 | audi cars

Added: 4th of April 2015
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 1800cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

Lovely looking car

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.