Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Alfa Romeo Giulietta Reviews

Alfa Romeo Giulietta

Welcome to the Alfa Romeo Giulietta review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Alfa Romeo Giulietta cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£17,765 - £26,660
AA Cars Average
£13,661
MPG
37.2 - 64.2
CO2 (g/km)
114 - 177
Tax Band
C - I
Noise Level
70.5 - 74.5

Alfa Romeo Giulietta | Alfa Giulietta 2.0 Diesel Automatic

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1978cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Downsized from Alfa 159 2.0 TDM manual which my wife found heavier to drive than was comfortable.

Pros:
* Better performance than the 159 even in Normal mode
* Dynamic mode gives the true Alfa feel (but is superfluous for most normal driving conditions)
* Only £30 p.a. road tax!
* Ample accommodation for 2 people + dog + luggage.
* Excellent comfort and stress free on long journeys
* Great looks

Cons
* 18" alloys plus low profile tyres makes for a harder ride on poorer road surfaces.
* Automatic box can be a bit 'lumpy' - requires a very light foot in the lower gears as the 2.0 litre can easily overrev.
* The 2.0 litre is quite thirsty around town (but still better than the 159)
* a bit noisier at speed than some of its rivals.

Overall - I'm very pleased with it. I'd still prefer a manual box, but the automatic is no slouch once you've got used to it. It's a versatile car with good comfort on long journeys and great performance. It may look tame, but it's a true Alfa and the £30 tax is a clincher!

Alfa Romeo Giulietta | Excellent

Added: 19th of November 2014
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2014
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Due to a baby coming into the family I had to replace my GT with a Giulietta about 3 years ago but recently had an offer I could not pass up to get the new model. It has a 1.4 litre turbo petrol engine, which was a change from the 2 litre turbo diesel which was in my GT and first Giulietta and the performance is very surprising and brilliant. The economy is about the same as the diesel now which helps with the fuel prices (Its November 2014).

Inside the car has had a full revamp and it very comfortable and has better equipment as standard which includes a DAB radio and better layout of the dash. It is a little cramped in the back to be honest and with a car seat your could say that 4 adults and the seat is "intimate" but the boot has a lot of space for trips and shopping.

Its a great car to drive with a surprising element of practical use for a small family.

Alfa Romeo Giulietta | Alfa Giulietta company car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

My fourth modern ALFA (after two Sportwagons and a facelifted 147, and the best by a long way.
This car was one of the very first examples on the road (1 Sep 2010)
Opted for the 1.6 JTD because of the company car allowance but, its performance is adequate. Allowances have recently been increased so its replacement in 2014 will be 2.0JTD 170.
Just clocked 60,000 and it has let me down only once - a short between the wiring loom and the ABS unit wiped out the electrics (including the power steering).
Comfortably, roomy and great to drive.

Alfa Romeo Giulietta | Giulietta

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I guess it?s a sanitised Alfa, but compared to its equivalent bland competitors such as the offerings from VW, Audi, BMW, Merc it?s way more interesting and imaginative.

Comfort, refinement, economy are all on a par to the mainstream / mundane stuff on offer.

It?s been 100% reliable over 2 years 45k miles and driven gently it?ll easily do 60mpg+ but if you?re in the mood and put it in D mode it can be entertaining on twisty A or B roads.

Alfa Romeo Giulietta | Alfa 1.4 tubo 170 break auto

Added: 1st of January 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1400cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I have had the Alfa for 3months now and me and my wife both love it. It's the 170 brake auto and is better than my mini copper s which had lots of expensive problems give me the Alfa any day and all the people who slag it off just keep doing it because I will keep getting a better deal happy days

Alfa Romeo Giulietta | Economic and Practical Hatchback

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Purchased new and has proved to be an excellent choice for short and long journeys with an annual mileage of just over 10,000 miles. There have been a couple of minor problems quickly rectified by the dealer from which the car was purchased.

Alfa Romeo Giulietta | Alfa Guilietta

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I love this car, it is the best car I have ever owned. A dream to drive, responsive and nippy. I am so happy with it I am already thinking about my next one.
A magnificent machine

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.